Skip to content

Welcome to ACES

Alamo Colleges Education Services is a secure portal connecting Faculty, Staff & Students to Academic Resources, Email, and other Online Resources.

Support Contacts Helpdesk (210) 485-0555 Weather Line (210) 485-0189

Vertical_Bar 

Login to ACES

ACES login 

Close

Alamo Colleges' Library Information

St. Philip's College
• MLK Campus Library
• Southwest Campus Library
Close

 Institutional Research and Effectiveness Services

 
The Institutional Research and Effectiveness Services Department works with college-based Institutional Research Offices to support performance measurement throughout the district. 
 
Our mission is to "collect, compile, analyze and provide data in support of district-wide decision making, policy construction and resource allocation."
 
Our department seeks to provide data accurately and in a timely fashion to support your work. We welcome your data and research requests and look forward to serving your needs.

Contact Information

201 W. Sheridan
Building C, Room 123
San Antonio, TX 78204
Phone: 210-485-0730

Velda Villarreal
District Director of Institutional
Research, Effectiveness & Planning
210-485-0735
vvillarreal@alamo.edu  

Maxine Cuellar-Perez
Assistant Director of Institutional
Research, Effectiveness & Planning
210-485-0742
mcuellar13@alamo.edu 

Savithra Eratne
Assistant Director of Institutional
Research, Effectiveness & Planning
210-485-0733
seratne@alamo.edu 

Dennis Alejos
Coordinator of Measurement
& Evaluation
210-485-0740
dalejos@alamo.edu  

Melissa Witt
IR Analyst
210-485-0737
mwitt11@alamo.edu 

Kristina Lopez
Sr. Applications Analyst/Programmer
210-485-0741
klopez1@alamo.edu 

Elizabeth Lopez
IR Analyst
210-485-0734
elopez3@alamo.edu

Jerardo Gonzalez
Research Technician
210-485-0736
jgonzalez501@alamo.edu