Skip to content

Explore Your Future!

We offer what you need to achieve success. Come explore and find out why so many students have decided to call one of the colleges in the Alamo Colleges District the pathway to their future.

Not sure where to start? Our Career Assessment Tool can help.


Welcome to ACES

Alamo Colleges Education Services is a secure portal connecting Faculty, Staff & Students to Academic Resources, Email, and other Online Resources.

Support Contacts Helpdesk (210) 486-5000


Login to ACES

Library Info

Library Information

1201 Kitty Hawk
Universal City, TX
(210) 486-5387
Please see the main library home page for the hours.                   

What is accreditation? 

Accreditation is a process that ensures quality in post-secondary education. The process of accreditation requires the post-secondary institution to prove institutional quality based on standards required by the regional accrediting body. In Texas, post-secondary schools apply for accreditation through the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC). Accreditation signifies that an institution has an appropriate mission; has resources, programs and services sufficient to accomplish and sustain that mission; and maintains clearly specified educational objectives that are consistent with its mission and appropriate to the degrees it offers, and that indicate whether it is successful in achieving its stated objectives.
Northeast Lakeview College (NLC) has been approved by the Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board as a separate college, with the authority to offer college level courses. NLC is also an outreach site for San Antonio College (SAC), another of the five Alamo Colleges.

What degrees are offered at NLC?

Northeast Lakeview College offers three degrees: Associate of Arts (AA), Associate of Arts in Teaching (AAT) and Associate of Science (AS). At the current time, NLC does not offer any workforce education degrees (Associate of Applied Science).

For an AAT degree, a student may choose from 1st Curriculum or 2nd Curriculum, which specify different grade levels and content area specializations.