Skip to content

Explore Your Future with Alamo Colleges!

We offer what you need to achieve success. Come explore with us and find out why so many students have decided to call the Alamo Colleges the pathway to their future.

Not sure where to start? Our Career Assessment Tool can help.

 Northwest Vista College Library
1st Floor, Redbud Learning Center (RLC)
3535 N. Ellison Dr.
San Antonio, TX 78251
(210) 486-4513
Mon - Thu: 7:30am - 8:30pm
Fri: 7:30am - 4 pm
Sat: 8:30am - 2:30pm

Nanotechnology Advisory Committee

Our goal is to have representatives from business, government and community organizations, so we can review our curriculum, identify industry trends, and discuss the future of our Nanotechnology program. We also want to ensure that we are creating the workforce to meet the needs of local employers.


  • Dr. Rene Alvarez

  • Dr. John Bruno

  • Dr. Carlos Garcia

  • Dr. Randolph Glickman

  • Dr. Rao Govindaraju

  • Dr. Kelly Nash

  • Mr. Matthew Lucero 

  • Dr. James Oxley

  • Dr. Vicky Poenitzsch

  • Dr. Dhiraj Sardar



San Antonio Nano-Technology Forum (SANTF) Organizational Committee:

Dr. Arturo Ayon
Depart. of Physics and Astronomy at UTSA

Dr. Randolph Glickman
Depart. of Ophthalmology, UTHSCSA

Dr. Madhavrao (Rao) Govindaraju,
SAI Global Technologies, Inc

Dr. John Grillo
Academic Workforce Programs at NVC

Dr. Vasiliki (Vicky) Zorbas Poenitzsch
Southwest Research Institute

Dr. Arturo Ponce
Depart. of Physics and Astronomy at UTSA

Dr. Bharathi Subramaniasiva
Academic Workforce Programs at NVC

Dr. Walt Trybula
Texas State University-San Marcos

Dr. Miguel Yacaman
Depart. of Physics and Astronomy at UTSA

Dr. Qiaoying (Joy) Zhou
Math and Engineering Department at NVC

Program Coordinator

Bharathi (Barti) Subramaniasiva, Ph.D.
Program Coordinator
Phone: (210) 486-4773
Office: MLH-201

Area Contacts

Emily Coppin
Administrative Specialist
Phone: (210) 486-4352
Office: MLH-201

Shierly Rivera
Administrative Associate
Phone: (210) 486-4354
Office: MLH-201

Heather McCreery
Academic Chair, Workforce Programs
Phone: (210) 486-4360
Office: MLH-201A