Skip to content

Explore Your Future with Alamo Colleges!

We offer what you need to achieve success. Come explore with us and find out why so many students have decided to call the Alamo Colleges the pathway to their future.

Not sure where to start? Our Career Assessment Tool can help.

 
Close
 Northwest Vista College Library
1st Floor, Redbud Learning Center (RLC)
3535 N. Ellison Dr.
San Antonio, TX 78251
(210) 486-4513 
mailto:nvc-library@alamo.edu
Mon - Thu: 7:30am - 8:30pm
Fri: 7:30am - 4:00pm
Sat: 8:30am - 2:30pm
Sun: CLOSED 
Vertical_Bar
Close

 Julie Boerm
Coordinator of High School Programs
210.486.4261
jboerm@alamo.edu

Contact for: Admission and Academic Policies

For all other questions and school information contact Julie Boerm, Marlyne Perez or Tori Martinez.

Boerne HS

Champion HS

Harlandale ISD 

Harmony Science Academy

Health Careers HS

Lackland ISD 

Marshall HS

O’Connor HS

Stevens HS   

Tori Martinez
Senior Specialist Student Success
210.486.4205

Marlyne Perez
Senior Specialist Student Success
210.486.4299

Brandeis HS

Brennan HS

Clark HS

Communication Arts HS

Holmes and Business Careers HS

John Jay HS

Taft HS

Warren HS

 

 

                                                                                                                               

Boerne ISD                                                              

                                                                                                                                 

Boerne High School 

Shana Dillon, Counselor/Dual Credit Liaison

 shana.dillon@boerne-isd.net

Cheryl Alderman, Academic Dean

cheryl.alderman@boerne-isd.net  

 

 Champion High School 

Shana Dillon, Counselor/Dual Credit Liaison

shana.dillon@boerne-isd.net  

Jodi Spoor, Principal

jodi.spoor@boerne-isd.net  

 

Back to Top

   

Harlandale ISD   

NOTE: Only Digital Video and Digital Sound are offered through NVC. Regular dual credit courses are offered through Palo Alto College, HISD’s primary college for the program. 

Harlandale and McCollum High School

Chris Lewis, CATE Counselor/Dual Credit Liaison

chris.windslowlewis@harlandale.net

 

Back to Top     

Harmony Science Academy  

 

Zengin Yunus, Dir. College and Career Counseling/Dual Credit Liaison 

yzengin@harmonytx.org  

Yasar Cakir, Principal

ycakir@harmonytx.org

 

Back to Top

   

Lackland ISD   

 

Stacy Junior-Senior High School 

Mrs. Medellin-Keller, 9-12 Coun/Dual Credit Liaison

Medellin-keller.g@lacklandisd.net

Stephanie Mickey, Principal

mickey.s@lacklandisd.net

 

Back to Top

 

Northside ISD 

 

Brandeis High School 

Jamie Kollmann, Student Success Adv/Dual Credit Liaison

jamie.kollmann@nisd.net

Jason Schmidt, Academic Dean

jason.schmidt@nisd.net

 

Brennan High School 

Javier Lazo, Student Success Advisor/Teacher

javier.lazo@nisd.net

Margarett Greff, Academic Dean

margaret.greff@nisd.net

 

Clark High School 

D'Layne Kelly, Coach & Intrvntn Spclst and Dual Credit Liaison

dlayne.kelly@nisd.net

Jill Hackney, Academic Dean

jill.hackney@nisd.net

 

Communication Arts High School 

Shellie Malik, Teacher and Dual Credit Liaison

shellie.malik@nisd.net

Leanna Young, Vice Principal

leanna.young@nisd.net  

 

Health Careers High School 

Janis Tschirhart, AP/Dual Credit/GT Academic Coordinator

janis.tschirhart@nisd.net

Jennifer Jordan, Vice Principal

jennifer.jordan@nisd.net

 

Holmes and Business Careers High School 

Sara White, Dual Credit Liaison

sara.white@nisd.net

Beatriz Mora, Academic Dean

beatriz.mora@nisd.net

 

John Jay High School 

Erika Pena Dual Credit Liaison

erika.pena@nisd.net

Leslie Kvapil, Academic Dean (John Jay)

leslie.kvapil@nisd.net

 

 Marshall High School 

Carla Blackwell, AVID Coordinator and AP Campus Coordinator/Dual Credit Liaison

carla.blackwell@nisd.net

Kristen Westmoreland, Academic Dean

kristen.westmoreland@nisd.net

 

 O’Connor High School 

Kendall Ellis, Stdnt Success Adv/Dual Credit Liaison

kendall.ellis@nisd.net  

Jennifer Bishop, Academic Dean

jennifer.bishop@nisd.net  

 

 Stevens High School 

Brynn Caddell, Dual Credit Liaison

brynn.caddell@nisd.net

Cynthia Tapia, Academic Dean

cynthia.tapia@nisd.net

 

 Taft High School  

Brittany Eure, Student Success Advisor and Dual Credit Liaison

brittany.eure@nisd.net  

Jacquelyn Lambert, Academic Dean

jacquelyn.lambert@nisd.net

 

 Warren High School 

Marcus Tinajero, Dual Credit Liaison

marcus.tinajero@nist.net

Delisa Ramos, Academic Dean

delisa.ramos@nisd.net          

 

 Back to Top