Skip to content

Explore Your Future with Alamo Colleges!

We offer what you need to achieve success. Come explore with us and find out why so many students have decided to call the Alamo Colleges the pathway to their future.

Not sure where to start? Our Career Assessment Tool can help.

 
Close
 Northwest Vista College Library
1st Floor, Redbud Learning Center (RLC)
3535 N. Ellison Dr.
San Antonio, TX 78251
(210) 486-4513 
mailto:nvc-library@alamo.edu
Mon - Thu: 7:30am - 8:30pm
Fri: 7:30am - 4 pm
Sat: 8:30am - 2:30pm
Sun: CLOSED 
Vertical_Bar
Close

Faculty Senate Home

Faculty Senate Meetings


Welcome to the Faculty Senate

The Northwest Vista College Faculty Senate is a body of elected representatives which presents faculty perspectives and makes appropriate recommendations regarding college and district policies. Our recommendations are directed to the President of Northwest Vista College, the Alamo Community College District Administration, and to the Board of Trustees. The Senate seeks collaboration through representation on College and District governance committees. We conduct regular bi-monthly meetings. These meetings are open to faculty, students, and the NVC community.

 


Faculty Senate Members 2015-2016

 

President – Adam O. Aguirre

aaguirre148@alamo.edu

Social Sciences

Vice President – Michael Goeken

mgoeken@alamo.edu  

at Large

Secretary – Liz Wright  

lwright70@alamo.edu  

Social Sciences

Historian – Linda Reeves

lreeves3@alamo.edu  

at Large

Parliamentarian – Neil Lewis

nlewis7@alamo.edu   Humanities

 

 

 

Members

Viviane Marioneaux

vmarioneaux@alamo.edu

Workforce & Technical Programs

Brian Stout

bstout2@alamo.edu  

At Large

Christopher Harrison

charrison34@alamo.edu  

At Large

Adam O. Aguirre

aaguirre148@alamo.edu

At Large

Ashley McGee

amcgee9@alamo.edu

At Large

Michael Ward

mward39@alamo.edu  

English

Nancy Kaida

nkaida@alamo.edu  

Library

Javier Guerra  

jguerra1@alamo.edu  

Math

Simon Van Dijk  

svandijk@alamo.edu  

Natural and Physical Sciences

Steven Philbrick

sphilbrick@alamo.edu  

At Large

Linda Reeves

lreeves3@alamo.edu  

At Large