Skip to content
 Northwest Vista College Library 
1st Floor, Redbud Learning Center (RLC)
3535 N. Ellison Dr.
San Antonio, TX 78251
(210) 486-4513
Mon to Thur: 7:30am - 8:30pm
Fri: 7:30am - 4:00pm
Sat: 8:30am - 2:30pm
Click To Go to Library  

     Research Guides 

     Library Modules 

     Citing Sources 

Computer Lab 

Computer and Tutoring Labs

Open Computer Lab:
 Mon-Thurs 7:30am-8:00pm
 Friday 8:00am-4:00pm
 Phone: (210) 486-4000
<return to front page

NVC Wildcats Volleyball Team Wins Championship Trophy

Congratulations to the Northwest Vista College women's volleyball team who took home the championship trophy from the South Texas Club Sports League tournament this past weekend.
Coaches Annette Berain  and Floyd Love led the team to an undefeated season ending with the league's trophy. NVC student Aleigh Alderete also received the MVP award. The other players include Analicia Nanez-Guerra, Domonique Ramirez, Bethany Zarazua, Heather Weltens, Bridget Del Boccio, Gisela Young, Jessical Flemming, Veronica Salas and Kandice Melendez.

Annette said what made this season different is that most of the team were returning players and brought more experience. She added despite injuries to some key players, the team pulled together and were able to beat some tough teams and find the confidence they needed to carry them through the season.BB 

Along with women's volleyball team, the NVC women's basketball team, coached by Daniel Johnson, took home third place in the South Texas Club Sports League's basketball tournament during the same weekend. The runner ups was the Victoria College Pirates and the tournament champions was St. Phillips College Tigers.

The names of the basketball players are Kristin Weaver, Mercedes Garrett, Wendy Rodriguez, Michelle Guerrero, Lauren Martinez, Chelsea Perez, Tiffany Ramos, Naomi Gutierrez, Katrina Navarro, Elizabeth Cox, Emmalinda Espinoza and Amber Newman.  

The men's basketball team, coached by Irving Thomas, made it to the first round of the playoffs. The names of the players are Michael Huffman, Marcus McGlown, Trey Smith-Williams, Isaiah Clasberry, Christopher Diggs, Joshua Jones, Paris Johnson, Rocky Liberatore and Clifford Wallace.

Contact Information

Melissa Monroe-Young
Public Information Officer
Phone: 210-486-4681

Helpful Links