Skip to content

Explore Your Future!

We offer what you need to achieve success. Come explore and find out why so many students have decided to call one of the colleges in the Alamo Colleges District the pathway to their future.

Not sure where to start? Our Career Assessment Tool can help.

 
Close
 Northwest Vista College Library
1st Floor, Redbud Learning Center (RLC)
3535 N. Ellison Dr.
San Antonio, TX 78251
210-486-4513 
mailto:nvc-library@alamo.edu
Mon - Thur: 7:30am - 8:30pm
Fri: 7:30am - 4:00pm
Sat: 8:30am - 2:30pm
Sun: CLOSED 
Vertical_Bar
Close

Mandatory MATH 1414 Orientation (MATH 0080)


For Students Enrolling in MATH 1414 College Algebra (Pre-cal Track), Fall 2017

To enroll in this course, you must also register for a mandatory Orientation (MATH 0080). If you do not attend Orientation, you may be dropped from this course. You are required to bring a completed Diagnostic Test to Orientation. Copies of the Diagnostic Test are available in JH 308, JH 316, and JH 213, or can be printed directly from your Canvas course page. You can also access a copy of the diagnostic here. The Canvas page is accessed through ACES>My Courses


Register in ACES for One of the Following MATH 0080 (Mandatory MATH 1414 Orientation) Dates and Times:

Tuesday, August 22, 2017

10 am - 12 pm
1 pm - 3 pm
5 pm - 7 pm

Wednesday, August 23, 2017

10 am - 12 pm
1 pm - 3 pm

All orientation sessions will be held in Mountain Laurel Hall (MLH) 100, 101A/B, and 102.  Signage around the building will guide students to the location.

 


NOTE:  This does not apply to students enrolling in
             MATH 1414 Ready-Set-Go.

Contact Information

Debbie Blake
Project Director
210-486-4642
dblake17@alamo.edu

Tiffany Perkins
Administrative Services Specialist
210-486-4198
tperkins34@alamo.edu 

Jesse Harbert III
Adjunct Faculty/Coordinator,
Math Advocacy Center

210-486-4252
jharbert@alamo.edu

E. Anna Harwin
Lead Math Faculty
210-486-4285
eharwin@alamo.edu

April Carmona
Academic Program Specialist,
Math Advocacy Center
210-486-4293
acarmona11@alamo.edu

Gabriel Vidaurri
Academic Program Specialist,
Math Advocacy Center
210-486-4293
gvidaurri5@alamo.edu