Skip to content

Explore Your Future!

We offer what you need to achieve success. Come explore and find out why so many students have decided to call one of the colleges in the Alamo Colleges District the pathway to their future.

Not sure where to start? Our Career Assessment Tool can help.

 
Close
 Northwest Vista College Library
1st Floor, Redbud Learning Center (RLC)
3535 N. Ellison Dr.
San Antonio, TX 78251
210-486-4513 
mailto:nvc-library@alamo.edu
Mon - Thur: 7:30am - 8:30pm
Fri: 7:30am - 4:00pm
Sat: 8:30am - 2:30pm
Sun: CLOSED 
Vertical_Bar
Close

News - Project Math Paths


San Antonio Express News

 Photo - SA Express News Article

La reVista Articles



April 2016 - Cox Radio Interview

In April 2016 there was a Cox Radio interview with Northwest Vista College (NVC) President Dr. Ric Baser and Math Faculty Anna Harwin. They highlighted NVC and educated the public about the challenges students face with math and the impact that NVC’s Project Math Paths has on students’ success.

The show aired on the radio at the following dates/times:

  • Saturday, April 2, 2016 at 5:30 a.m. on  KONO-AM
  • Sunday, April 3, 2016 at 6 a.m. on KISS, KONO-FM, KTKX and KKYX 
  • Sunday, April 3, 2016 at 6:30 a.m. on Y100 and KSMG 

 

Photo - MathPaths Game - Group 1

 

What's your Math Path? STEM or NON-STEM? Click here for STEM Road Map Click here for NON-STEM Road Map Click here to Learn about Math Paths

Contact Information

Debbie Blake
Project Director
210-486-4642
dblake17@alamo.edu

Tiffany Perkins
Administrative Services Specialist
210-486-4198
tperkins34@alamo.edu 

Jesse Harbert III
Adjunct Faculty/Coordinator,
Math Advocacy Center

210-486-4252
jharbert@alamo.edu

E. Anna Harwin
Lead Math Faculty
210-486-4285
eharwin@alamo.edu

April Carmona
Academic Program Specialist,
Math Advocacy Center
210-486-4293
acarmona11@alamo.edu

Gabriel Vidaurri
Academic Program Specialist,
Math Advocacy Center
210-486-4293
gvidaurri5@alamo.edu

Photo