Skip to content

Explore Your Future with Alamo Colleges!

We offer what you need to achieve success. Come explore with us and find out why so many students have decided to call the Alamo Colleges the pathway to their future.

Not sure where to start? Our Career Assessment Tool can help.

 
Close
Library Info
Library Information
Ozuna Library and Learning Center
Cir (210) 486-3555
Ref (210) 486-3557
Library Hours (Maymester–May 16–June 2)
Mon–Thurs: 8am–6pm
Friday: 8am–5pm
Sat–Sun: Closed
 
Vertical_Bar
Close
Computer Lab

Tutoring Services

Gutierrez Learning
Labs -105
210-486-3350

Having Technical Problems?

IT Services
Ozuna 121 and 150
210-486-3777
Vertical_Bar
Close

Biology

Faculty and Staff

For a smooth enrollment process, call the Sciences office for procedural and course information before enrolling in a course.

For academic advisement call and make an appointment with an advisor.

Faculty

George E. Hagen, Department Advisor
Chairperson/Professor
ghagen@alamo.edu
Brazos Hall (BRAZOS-114)
210-486-3380

Brad Chandler, Program Advisor
Professor
bchandler@alamo.edu
Brazos Hall (BRAZOS-118)
210-486-3384

Peter Hernandez, Program Advisor
Professor
phernandez2@alamo.edu
Brazos Hall (BRAZOS-106)
210-486-3374

Linda Ibarra-Gonzales
Assoc. Professor
libarra-gonzales@alamo.edu
Frio Hall (FRIO-104)
210-486-3379

Robert Leal
Asst. Professor
rleal18@alamo.edu
Frio Hall (FRIO-109A)
210-486-3382

Dr. Eleanor Skelley
Professor
eskelley@alamo.edu
San Jacinto Hall (SJ-202)
210-486-3390

Sara Wilkins
Asst. Professor
swilkins6@alamo.edu
Frio Hall (FRIO-109B)
210-486-3381

 

 

Staff

Gloria Medrano
Senior Secretary
gmedrano@alamo.edu
Brazos Hall (BRAZOS-113)
210-486-3370

Flavia Aguilar
Science Lab Tech III
faguilar@alamo.edu
Frio Hall (FRIO-116A)
210-486-3385

Ismael Torres
Science Lab Tech I
itorres10@alamo.edu
Brazos Hall (BRAZOS-119)
210-486-3377

Roy Whitley
Science Lab Tech III
rwhitley@alamo.edu
San Jacinto Hall (SANJAC-200)
210-486-3378

Contact Information

Chairperson:
George E. Hagen
ghagen@alamo.edu 


Location:
Brazos Hall (BRAZOS-114)


Phone:
210-486-3380

Campus Map