Skip to content

Explore Your Future with Alamo Colleges!

We offer what you need to achieve success. Come explore with us and find out why so many students have decided to call the Alamo Colleges the pathway to their future.

Not sure where to start? Our Career Assessment Tool can help.

 
Close
Library Info
Library Information
Ozuna Library and Learning Center
Cir (210) 486-3555
Ref (210) 486-3557
Library Fall Hours
Mon–Thurs: 8am–9pm
Fri: 8am–5pm
Sat: Closed
Sun: 1–9pm
 
Vertical_Bar
Close
Computer Lab

Tutoring Services

Gutierrez Learning
Labs -105
210-486-3350

Having Technical Problems?

IT Services
Ozuna 121 and 150
210-486-3777
Vertical_Bar
Close

History

Faculty and Staff

For a smooth enrollment process, call the Social Sciences office for procedural and course information before enrolling in a course.

For academic advisement call and make an appointment with an advisor.

Faculty

Vincent Claudio
Instructor
vclaudio@alamo.edu
Brazos Hall (BRAZOS-227)
210-486-3147

Tori Beckman-Wilson, Program Advisor
Instructor
vbeckman-wilson@alamo.edu
Brazos Hall (BRAZOS-208)
210-486-3148

Rex L. Field, Program Advisor
Associate Professor
rfield@alamo.edu
Brazos Hall (BRAZOS-212)
210-486-3155

Robert Hines, Program Advisor
Asst. Professor
rhines@alamo.edu
Brazos Hall (BRAZOS-209)
210-486-3146

Peter Myers, Program Advisor
Associate Professor
pmyers@alamo.edu
Brazos Hall (BRAZOS-211)
210-486-3153

Javier Aguirre
Instructor
jaguirre@alamo.edu
Guadalupe Hall (GUAD-113)
210-486-4148

 

 

Staff

Madalitt F. Martinez
Senior Secretary
mfuentes33@alamo.edu
Brazos Hall (BRAZOS-215)
210-486-3140

Contact Information

Chairperson:
Virginia Stowitts Traina
vstowitts@alamo.edu 


Location:
Brazos Hall (BRAZOS-217)


Phone:
210-486-3149

 

 Interactive History Project

Campus Map