Skip to content

Explore Your Future!

We offer what you need to achieve success. Come explore and find out why so many students have decided to call one of the colleges in the Alamo Colleges District the pathway to their future.

Not sure where to start? Our Career Assessment Tool can help.

 
Close
Library Info
Library Information
Ozuna Library and Learning Center
Cir (210) 486-3555
Ref (210) 486-3557
Fall 2017
Mon–Thurs—8 a.m.–9 p.m.
Fri–8 a.m.–5 p.m.
Sat: Closed
Sun 1—9 p.m.
 
Vertical_Bar
Close
Computer Lab

Tutoring Services

Gutierrez Learning
Labs -105
210-486-3350

Having Technical Problems?

IT Services
Ozuna 121 and 150
210-486-3777
Vertical_Bar
Close

Mathematics

Faculty and Staff

For a smooth enrollment process, call the Mathematics & Accounting office for procedural and course information before enrolling in a course.

For academic advisement call and make an appointment with an advisor.

Faculty

Patrick Lee, Department Advisor
Chairperson/Associate Professor
plee18@alamo.edu
Nueces Hall (NUECES-123B)
210-486-3282

Alfredo Alvarez
Assistant Professor
aalvarez@alamo.edu
Guadalupe Hall (GUAD-130)
210-486-3287

Monica Bratcher
Instructor
mbratcher@alamo.edu
Medina Hall (MEDINA-111)
210-486-3293

Mickell Bruce
Instructor
mbruce9@alamo.edu
Nueces Hall (NUECES-127)
210-486-3278

Dr. Monette Elizalde
Associate Professor
melizalde16@alamo.edu
Guadalupe Hall (GUAD-111)
210-486-3274

Jamshed Ghouse
Instructor
mghouse@alamo.edu
Brazos Hall (BRAZOS-112)
210-486-3377

Paul Hernandez
Assistant Professor
phernandez3@alamo.edu
Nueces Hall (NUECES-120)
210-486-3276

Brian Hons
Interim Chairperson/Assistant Professor
bhons@alamo.edu
Nueces Hall (NUECES-125)
210-486-3285

Alice Lawson-Johnson
Associate Professor
alawson-johnson@alamo.edu
Nueces Hall (NUECES -129)
210-486-3277

Angela Menke
Assistant Professor
amenke2@alamo.edu
Nueces Hall (NUECES -124)
210-486-3295

Kelly Mumbower
Professor
kmumbower@alamo.edu
Nueces Hall (NUECES -122)
210-486-3279

Virginia Nelms
Instructor
vnelms@alamo.edu
San Jacinto Hall  (SANJAC-235)
210-486-3291

Joseph Ottum
Instructor
jottum1@alamo.edu
Guadalupe Hall (GUAD-127)
210-486-3292

Bhawana Ranjan
Instructor
branjan@alamo.edu
San Jacinto Hall (SANJAC-202)
210-486-3390

Yvette Rios
Associate Professor
yrios@alamo.edu
Guadalupe Hall (GUAD-103)
210-486-3275

Robert Valadez
Assistant Professor
rvaladez@alamo.edu
San Jacinto Hall (SANJAC-133)
210-486-3294

 

 

Contact Information

Chairperson:
Patrick Lee
plee18@alamo.edu  

Interim Chairperson:
Brian Hons
bhons@alamo.edu  

Senior Secretary:
Jessica Landrum
jlandrum4@alamo.edu

Location:
Nueces Hall (NUECES-123)

Phone:
210-486-3270

Campus Map