Skip to content

Explore Your Future!

We offer what you need to achieve success. Come explore and find out why so many students have decided to call one of the colleges in the Alamo Colleges District the pathway to their future.

Not sure where to start? Our Career Assessment Tool can help.

Library Info
Library Information
Ozuna Library and Learning Center
Cir (210) 486-3555
Ref (210) 486-3557
June 4 – July 29
(4-day work week)
Mon–Thurs: 8 a.m.–7 p.m.
Fri–Sun: Closed
Closed July 4th
Computer Lab

Tutoring Services

Gutierrez Learning
Labs -105

Having Technical Problems?

IT Services
Ozuna 121 and 150

Palo Alto College, one of the Alamo Colleges, has been named one of three organizations in the state to receive the 2015 Texas Award for Performance Excellence by the Quality Texas Foundation, which recognizes organizational efficiency, effectiveness, and sustainability.

Palo Alto College is the only educational organization to win the award since 2011 and the first in higher education to win since 2007, when Northwest Vista College, another of the Alamo Colleges, received the award.


What is the Quality Texas Foundation and the Texas Award for Performance Excellence?

The Quality Texas Foundation assists businesses, hospitals, schools, government agencies, and non-profits reach their organizational goals, improve results, and become more competitive by aligning plans, processes, and actions through educating, training, examining, and providing feedback to organizations. Quality Texas recognizes groups committed to the journey of excellence through the Texas Award for Performance Excellence (TAPE) with four levels – Engagement, Commitment, Progress, and Award – to create stronger communities of excellence. For more information about the Quality Texas Foundation, visit

TAPE level recipients are considered to demonstrate trends in performance excellence principles and concepts. TAPE recipients are reviewed and selected based on performance excellence criteria used at the national level for the Baldrige Performance Excellence Program. Criteria includes seven main categories: leadership; strategic planning; customer focus; measurement, analysis, and knowledge management; workforce focus; operations focus; and results.

Palo Alto College submitted its application in October 2014 and hosted a site visit from TAPE examiners in January 2015. Click here to read Palo Alto College’s TAPE submission.


What is the Baldrige Performance Excellence Program?

The Baldrige Performance Excellence Program is a national public-private partnership run by the National Institute of Standards and Technology, an agency of the U.S. Department of Commerce.  The Baldrige Program educates organizations in performance excellence management and administers the Malcolm Baldrige National Quality Award, the nation’s highest Presidential honor for performance excellence through innovation, improvement and visionary leadership.

The Baldrige Program’s main focus areas are to help organizations achieve best-in-class levels of performance; identify and recognize role-model organizations; identify and share best management practices, principles, and strategies.

For more information about the Baldrige Program, visit