Skip to content

Explore Your Future with Alamo Colleges!

We offer what you need to achieve success. Come explore with us and find out why so many students have decided to call the Alamo Colleges the pathway to their future.

Not sure where to start? Our Career Assessment Tool can help.

 
Close
Library Info
Library Information
Ozuna Library and Learning Center
Cir (210) 486-3555
Ref (210) 486-3557
Library Hours
Mon–Thurs: 8am–9pm
Friday: 8am–5pm
Saturday: Closed
Sunday: 1pm-9pm
 
Vertical_Bar
Close
Computer Lab

Tutoring Services

Gutierrez Learning
Labs -105
210-486-3350

Having Technical Problems?

IT Services
Ozuna 121 and 150
210-486-3777
Vertical_Bar
Close

Face-to-Face Workshops

Free academic support offered year round:

 

INRW Learning Center

Come to the INRW Learning Center and allow our excellent tutors to assist you. Bring your concerns to our review sessions.

Information coming soon!

Math Learning Center

Come let theexcellent tutors of the Math Learning Center assist you with the following topics.

 Information coming soon!

 

Writing Assistance Center

Come let the excellent tutors of the Writing Assistance Center guide you through some of the tougher areas of writing! Bring a question, and we’ll work through the answer. Our workshops are also offered online at the following link Online Workshops.

NOTE: To view our online workshops, students should use Internet Explorer 7.0 or later and must have Microsoft SilverLight 5.0 or later downloaded onto their computers. Viewers will be prompted to install Microsoft Silverlight when attempting to view a presentation if Silverlight is not already installed on a student's computer. You may also download SilverLight through this link Microsoflt Silverlight

Core Writing Concepts

Wed., Feb. 3—The Writing Process   11:00 am-11:50 am   SAN JAC 111          

Thurs., Feb. 11—Grammatical Sentences   10:00 am-10:50 am   SAN JAC 115

Thurs., Feb. 18—Critical Thinking   10:00 am-10:50 am   SAN JAC 115

1301 Specific Workshops

Thurs., Feb. 4—Summary 10:00 am-10:50 am SAN JAC 115

Wed., Feb. 10—Summary 11:00 am-11:50 am SAN JAC 111

Wed., Feb. 17—MLA Citations 11:00 am-11:50 am SAN JAC 111

Thurs., Feb. 25—MLA Citations 10:00 am-10:50 am SAN JAC 115

Wed., Mar. 2—Synthesis 10:00 am-10:50 am SAN JAC 130

Thurs., Mar. 10—Synthesis 11:25 am-12:15 pm SAN JAC 113

Wed., Apr. 20—Argumentation 11:00 am-11:50 am SAN JAC 107

Thurs., Apr. 28—Argumentation 10:00 am-10:50 am SAN JAC 108

1302 Specific Workshops

Wed.,  Jan. 27—Poetry Analysis 10:00-10:50 am SAN JAC 127

Thurs., Feb. 4—Poetry Analysis 11:25-12:15 pm SAN JAC 107

Wed., Feb. 24—Fiction Analysis 11:00-11:50 am SAN JAC 111

Thurs., Mar. 3—Fiction Analysis 10:00-10:50 am SAN JAC 108

Final Exam Reviews

Wed., May 4—ENGL 1301 Exam Review 10:00 am-10:50 am SAN JAC 130

Thurs., May 5—ENGL 1301 Exam Review 11:25 am-12:15 pm SAN JAC 113


Science Learning Center

  

Come let our excellent tutors assist you with your studies! Bring your concerns to one of our review sessions. All review sessions are held in Frio Hall 111.

 

Wed, Jan. 20, 2:00 pm, Study Skills for Science Courses

Thurs, Jan. 21, 2:00 pm, Study Skills for Science Courses

Mon, Jan 25, 2:00 pm, Conversions

Tues, Jan 26, 2:00 pm, Conversions

Wed, Feb 3, 2:00 pm, Test-Taking Strategies for Science Courses

Thurs, Feb. 4, 2:00 pm, Test-Taking Strategies for Science Courses

 

Contact Information

Coordinator:
Thomas Murguia
tmurguia@alamo.edu


Location:
Gutierrez Learning Labs 105


Phone:
210-486-3350
 Facebook Icon Facebook - Tutoring Services

CRLA - Logo  
Our tutors are certified by the College Reading and Learning Association.