Skip to content

Welcome to ACES

Alamo Colleges Education Services is a secure portal connecting Faculty, Staff & Students to Academic Resources, Email, and other Online Resources.

Support Contacts Helpdesk (210) 485-0555 Weather Line (210) 485-0189

Vertical_Bar

Login to ACES

 
Close
Library Info 
Library Information
Ozuna Learning and Academic Center
Cir (210) 486-3555
Ref (210) 486-3557
Library Hours
Mon–Thurs: 8am–9pm
Friday: 8am–5pm
Saturday: Closed
Sunday: 1pm-9pm
 
Vertical_Bar 
Button - Go To Library  
Close
Computer Lab

Tutoring Services

Gutierrez Learning
Labs -105
210-486-3350

Having Technical Problems?

Contact our IT Help Desk
210-486-3777
Vertical_Bar
Close

Question & Answer Workshops

Free academic support offered year round:

 

INRW Learning Center

Come to the INRW Learning Center and allow our excellent tutors to assist you. Bring your concerns to our review sessions.

Information coming soon!

 

Math Learning Center

Come let the excellent tutors of the Math Learning Center assist you with the following topics.

 

 Mon., Aug. 31 

   10 am TI-84 

     1 pm TI-84 

     3 pm TI-84 

 Tues., Sept. 1

       10 am TI-84 

    1:30 pm TI-84 for Statistics 

Thurs., Sept. 3 

    1:30 pm Stat Crunch 

 

 

Writing Assistance Center

 

Come let the excellent tutors of the Writing Assistance Center guide you through some of the tougher areas of writing! Bring a question, and we’ll work through the answer. Our workshops are also offered online at the following link Online Workshops.

NOTE: To view our online workshops, students should use Internet Explorer 7.0 or later and must have Microsoft SilverLight 5.0 or later downloaded onto their computers. Viewers will be prompted to install Microsoft Silverlight when attempting to view a presentation if  Silverlight is not already installed on a student's computer. You may also download SilverLight through this link Microsoflt Silverlight.

 

Core Writing Concepts

Tues., Sept. 8—The Writing Process     10:00-10:50 am     San Jacinto Hall 109             

Wed., Sept.  16—Grammatical Sentences   11:00-11:50 pm   San Jacinto Hall 128         

Tues., Sept.  22—Critical Thinking     10:00-10:50 am     San Jacinto Hall 109

1301 Specific Workshops 

Wed., Sept. 9—Summary     10:00-10:50 am     San Jacinto Hall 128              

Thurs., Sept. 17—Summary     11:25-12:15 pm     San Jacinto Hall 128                                               

Wed., Sept. 23—MLA Citations     11:00-11:50 am     San Jacinto Hall 128

Thurs., Oct. 1—MLA Citations     10:00-10:50 am     San Jacinto Hall 109

Wed., Oct. 7—Synthesis     10:00-10:50 am     San Jacinto Hall 128

Thurs., Oct. 15—Synthesis     11:25-12:15 pm     San Jacinto Hall 128

Wed., Nov. 11—Argumentation     11:00-11:50 am     San Jacinto Hall 128

Thurs., Nov. 19—Argumentation     10:00-10:50 am     San Jacinto Hall 109

1302 Specific Workshops

Wed.,  Sept. 2—Poetry Analysis     10:00-10:50 am     San Jacinto Hall 128

Thurs., Sept. 10—Poetry Analysis     11:25-12:15 pm     San Jacinto Hall 128

Wed., Sept. 28—Fiction Analysis     11:00-11:50 am     San Jacinto Hall 128

Thurs., Oct. 8—Fiction Analysis     10:00-10:50 am     San Jacinto Hall 109

Final Exam Reviews

Wed., Oct. 14—ENGL 1301 Exam Review     11:00-11:50 am     San Jacinto Hall 128

Wed., Dec. 2—ENGL 1301 Exam Review     10:00-10:50 am     San Jacinto Hall 109

Thurs., Dec. 3—ENGL 1301 Exam Review     11:25-12:15 pm     San Jacinto Hall 128

 

Science Learning Center

Come let our excellent tutors assist you with your studies! Bring your concerns to our question and answer sessions!

The following topics are offered in Frio Hall 111. 

Fri., Aug. - 1:00 pm  Conversions

Fri., Sept. 4 - 1:00 pm  Problem Solving

Fri., Sept. 11 - 1:00 pm Atomic Theory and Orbitals

Fri., Sept. 18 - 1 pm Chemical Reactions

Fri., Sept. 25 - 11 am Chemistry Review.

Contact Information

Coordinator:
Thomas Murguia
tmurguia@alamo.edu


Location:
Gutierrez Learning Labs 105


Phone:
210-486-3350
 Facebook Icon Facebook - Tutoring Services

CRLA - Logo  
Our tutors are certified by the College Reading and Learning Association.