Skip to content

Explore Your Future with Alamo Colleges!

We offer what you need to achieve success. Come explore with us and find out why so many students have decided to call the Alamo Colleges the pathway to their future.

Not sure where to start? Our Career Assessment Tool can help.

 
Close

Welcome to ACES

Alamo Colleges Education Services is a secure portal connecting Faculty, Staff & Students to Academic Resources, Email, and other Online Resources.

Support Contacts Helpdesk (210) 485-0555 Weather Line (210) 485-0189

 

 Vertical_Bar

 

  Click Here to Login

 

 

Close

ESL-Academic/CE

Greetings**Saludos**Salutations **Grüße ** Cumprimentos ****

问候 **   التّحيّات  **   挨拶

ESL Gallery 1

Greetings**Saludos**Salutations **Grüße ** Cumprimentos ****

问候 **   التّحيّات  **   挨拶

ESL Image 2

How Do You Spell Success?

 

ESL Image 3

The Center for English Language Learning at San Antonio College

CELL@ SAC

ESL-4b

You should take classes in the CELL @ SAC program ...

 

ESL Image 6

Because you will be creating new opportunities

ESL-6b

Because you will be investing in your future

ESL Image 1

Because you will be opening new doors

    2015-2016      
           
Last Name First Name E-mail Office  Office Phone
           
Full-Time Faculty--CELL @ SAC  
           
Anna Budzinski abudzinski@alamo.edu OC 122 210-486-0971
Thomas Davis tdavis@alamo.edu OC 124 210-486-0973
Cecilia Gabrillo cgabrillo@alamo.edu OC 136 210-486-1282
Guadalupe (Sal) Gutierrez ggutierrez@alamo.edu OC 134 210-486-1287
Sharla Jones sjones@alamo.edu OC 126 210-486-0983
John Trilling jtrilling@alamo.edu OC 129 210-486-0970
Sylvia D. Ybarra sybarra@alamo.edu OC 130 210-486-1279 
           
Part-Time Faculty--CELL @ SAC  
           
Santiago Barboza sbarboza2@alamo.edu OC 117 210-486-0965
Carol Costello ccostello4@alamo.edu OC 117 210-486-0965
Susan Cunningham scunningham1@alamo.edu OC 117 210-486-0965
Tom 1 Farias tfarias1@alamo.edu OC 125 210-486-0975
Elaine Hayden ehayden@alamo.edu OC 135 210-486-0249
Douglas Jones  djones59@alamo.edu  OC 117 210-486-0965
Ruth McGrath rmcgrath3@alamo.edu OC 117 210-486-0965
Alberto 2 Mendez amendez90@alamo.edu OC 117 210-486-0965
Cheryl North cnorth@alamo.edu OC 117 210-486-0965
Jeremy Polk jpolk11@alamo.edu OC 117 210-486-0965
Linda Silva lsilva@alamo.edu OC 117 210-486-0965
Robin Skoglund rskoglund@alamo.edu OC 117 210-486-0965
Julie 2 Winkler jwinkler9@alamo.edu OC 117 210-486-0965
           
NOTE for students:    
 210-486-0970 is the # for the department office in Oppenheimer #119.
           
 To contact your professor,  follow the instructions on your syllabus.  
       
1Full-time professor of Spanish, French;  part-time for ESLA/ESL 
           
2 Adjunct instructor of Spanish and ESLA/ESL     
           
           
 Staff Staff for the Department of Language, Philosophy and Culture    
           
Full-time          
           
Maricela  Ramon mramon@alamo.edu  119 A 210-486-0965
Yolanda  Castaneda ypena14@alamo.edu 119 210-486-1421
           
Part-time Staff      
           
Rosa Robles rrobles25@alamo.edu  119 A 210-486-0965
Miguel Valdez De La Rosa mvaldez154@alamo.edu 119 210-486-0965
Sahereh Nazari snaarizadahsob@alamo.edu 119 210-486-0965
3 Zaid  Subhi zsubhi@alamo.edu 119 210-486-0965
           
3 Assistant for  CELL @ SAC
     


Contact Information

 Email:  SAC-CELL@alamo.edu  

Location:
Oppenheimer Academic Center
(OC-119) (corner of Lewis and W. Evergreen)

Phone:  210-486-0965

 Lab Hours:
Monday - Thursday:  8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Friday: 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.


 Map of ESL Classroom Locations

Map of Specific Campus Locations