Skip to content

Welcome to ACES

Alamo Colleges Education Services is a secure portal connecting Faculty, Staff & Students to Academic Resources, Email, and other Online Resources.

Support Contacts Helpdesk (210) 485-0555 Weather Line (210) 485-0189

Vertical_Bar

 

Click Here to Login

Having Problems Logging In? Click Here

 
Close

Faculty

Department of Fine Arts Chair:
Jeff Hunt (Speech Comm. Program)

jhunt1@alamo.edu  

Rebecca Dietz, Visual Arts Coordinator

rdietz4@alamo.edu

 

VISUAL ARTS FACULTY

Full Time:
Rebecca Dietz, Associate Professor, MFA University of Delaware

rdietz4@alamo.edu

Eduardo Rodriguez, Professor, MFA School of the Art Institute of Chicago

erodriguez2@alamo.edu

Debra Schafter, Professor, PhD University of Texas at Austin

dschafter@alamo.edu


 

Adjunct:
Stacy Berlfein. MFA University of Texas at San Antonio

 sberlfein@alamo.edu

Roberta Buckles, MFA University of Texas at San Antonio

 rbuckles@alamo.edu

Alfonso Cantu, MFA Rutgers University, MA Goldsmiths College of Art - London, UK

 acantu20@alamo.edu

Michael Coyle, MFA University of Texas at Austin

 mcoyle1@alamo.edu

Jessica DeCuir, MFA University of Texas at San Antonio

 jdecuir@alamo.edu 

Angela Fox, MFA San Francisco Art Institute

 afox11@alamo.edu

Emily Fleisher, MFA Rhode Island School of Design

 efleisher@alamo.edu

Mark Hansen, MFA University of Texas at San Antonio

 mthansen@gmail.com

Marleen Hoover, MA Goddard College

 mhoover@alamo.edu

Lawrence Jennings, MFA University of Texas at San Antonio

 ljennings2@alamo.edu

Carlos Loera, MFA  University of Wisconsin – Madison

 cloera@alamo.edu

Norbert Martinez, MFA Columbia University

 nmartinez20@alamo.edu

 Ty Wilcox, MFA University of North Texas

 twilcox2@alamo.edu 


Emeriti:
Mel Casas, Professor Emeritus. Retired 1989.
MFA, Universidad de Americas Mexico City, Mexico

James Wogstad, Professor Emeritus. Retired 1999.
MFA, University of Texas at Austin

Frank Hein, Professor Emeritus Retired. 2005.
MFA, School of the Art Institute of Chicago 

Ray Cox, Professor Emeritus. Retired 2005. MFA,
University of Texas at Austin

Mark Pritchett, Professor Emeritus. Retired 2010. MFA,
University of Georgia

Tom Willome, Professor Emeritus. Retired 2014.
MFA, University of Idaho



Staff

Samuel Reyna, Visual Arts Lab Technician
sreyna@alamo.edu 

L. Mark Crutsinger, Part Time Visual Arts Lab Tech
lcrutsinger@alamo.edu 

Erika Reyes, Part Time Fine Arts Lab Tech

ereyes104@alamo.edu