Skip to content

Explore Your Future with Alamo Colleges!

We offer what you need to achieve success. Come explore with us and find out why so many students have decided to call the Alamo Colleges the pathway to their future.

Not sure where to start? Our Career Assessment Tool can help.

 
Close

Welcome to ACES

Alamo Colleges Education Services is a secure portal connecting Faculty, Staff & Students to Academic Resources, Email, and other Online Resources.

Support Contacts: Helpdesk: 210-485-0555 | Weather Line: 210-485-0189

Vertical_Bar

Login to ACES

Click Here to Login
For additional information, visit the Student Logins page.

Close

St. Philip's College Library 

MLK Campus: (210) 486-2330
Location: Center for Learning Resources (CLR)

SWC Campus: (210) 486-7023
Location: Building 1-C123

Vertical_Bar 
Library Info  
Close

Be sure to get to know your advisor! Know your educational plan

We are here to help you in all your academic pursuits. Visit us in the Welcome Center on the MLK Campus and Building 1 B172. We look forward to partnering in your success.

Certified advisors help students with class schedules, graduation preparation, degree audits, course substitution, and faculty member referrals.

View Degree Programs Preview Online Catalog
View Enrollment Checklist

See what is happening in Advising!

 

 How do I identify who my advisor is?? 

Want to get on the right educational pathway?  Identify who your certified advisor is by logging into your ACES account and following these simple steps:

1.  Log into ACES
2.  Click on the My Page tab (5th tab from the left)
3.  Under Academic Profile (on the left) select the current term & press Go
4.  Your advisor's name will appear under the "Advisors" title
5.  Visit your advisor in the location listed below

You can also check your student email as you will be receiving periodic emails from your assigned certified advisor with important information.  

 Martin Luther King Campus
(1801 Martin Luther King Drive, San Antonio, TX 78203)

Institute 1:  Creative & Communication Arts

Monica Guerrero    mguerrero151@alamo.edu
   Larry  Medina    lmedina46@alamo.edu

Institute 2:  Business & Entrepreneurship

Yolanda Ward    yward@alamo.edu 
Margaret Houser    mhouser@alamo.edu
Robert Bryant    rbryant21@alamo.edu

 

Institute 3:  Health & Biosciences

Janet Hart    jhart26@alamo.edu
Frances Calderon    fcalderon4@alamo.edu
Irma Lopez    isanchez17@alamo.edu 
Edmund Dunn    edunn11@alamo.edu 
Paul Lede plede@alamo.edu 
Teresa Hopwood thopwood2@alamo.edu 
Alicia Stolte  astolte2@alamo.edu


Institute 4:  Advanced Manufacturing& Logistics
(Automotive Technology Only)

Yvonne Benton    ybenton@alamo.edu
Christine Sauceda csauceda1@alamo.edu

 

Institute 5:  Public Service

Yvonne Benton     ybenton@alamo.edu 
Christine Sauceda csauceda1@alamo.edu

 

Institute 6:  Science & Technology

Meredith Bess    mbess@alamo.edu
Deborah Woods   dwoods54@alamo.edu 
Sunny Hernandez shernandez823@alamo.edu

 

Southwest Campus
(800 Quintana Road, San Antonio, TX 78211)

Institute 4:  Advanced Manufacturing & Logistics

Gina Jasso    gherrera@alamo.edu    
Valerie Vasquez    vvasquez124@alamo.edu    
Sarah Ramirez    sramirez260@alamo.edu
Carlos Solis    csolis@alamo.edu

 

Veterans Affairs Office 
(1801 Martin Luther King Drive)
210-486-2111

Tony Gable lgable@alamo.edu
Allison Joubert ajoubert@alamo.edu
Gloria De Luna mdeluna@alamo.edu

Visit the St. Philip's College VA website: 
http://www.alamo.edu/spc/veterans-affairs/

 

Advising Hours of Operation:

Monday, Tuesday, and Thursday:  8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Wednesday:  8 a.m. to 7 p.m.
Friday:  1 p.m. to 5 p.m.

**and the First Saturday of each month from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.
(except for June and July)
 
MLK Advising Line:  210-486-2008
SWC Advising Line:  210-486-7281


Contact your certified advisor via e-mail to schedule an appointment today!

 

Online Registration Link Below

 Online New Student Orientation Registration Form

Receive a preview of New Student Orientation

Beginning February 1, 2016 to May 31, 2016

Martin Luther King Campus:

Tuesday:  9:30-11:30 a.m.
Wednesday:  4:30-6:30 p.m.

Southwest Campus:

Monday:  9:30-11:30 a.m. 

 

 

What Can We Help You With?

Certified Advisors

The Certified advisors are committed to helping students be successful by providing quality service, support, and encouragement to you. Come see us in the Welcome Center (MLK) and in Building 1 Room B172 at Southwest Campus!

 

 

 

Important Dates

January 19, 2016
Spring 16 Week & Flex I Session Begins

January 23, 2016
Weekend Classes Begin

February 1, 2016
Start II Session Begins

February 3, 2016
16-Week Census Date

February 12, 2016
Start II Census Date

February 26, 2016
Flex I Last Day to Withdraw

** Academic Calendar **