Skip to content

Explore Your Future!

We offer what you need to achieve success. Come explore and find out why so many students have decided to call one of the colleges in the Alamo Colleges District the pathway to their future.

Not sure where to start? Our Career Assessment Tool can help.

 
Close

Welcome to ACES

Alamo Colleges Education Services is a secure portal connecting Faculty, Staff & Students to Academic Resources, Email, and other Online Resources.

Support Contacts: Helpdesk: 210-485-0555 | Weather Line: 210-485-0189

Vertical_Bar

Login to ACES

Click Here to Login
For additional information, visit the Student Logins page.

Close

St. Philip's College Library

MLK Campus: 210-486-2330
Location: Center for Learning Resources (CLR)

SWC Campus: 210-486-7023
Location: Building 1-C123

Vertical_Bar
Close

St. Philip's College is looking for excellent students who want challenging and rewarding extracurricular experiences while pursing their college course work. The Student Engagement (SEG) Scholarship provides the opportunity to get involved with a special initiative, meeting other students, and developing a network of professional contacts. Financial support is provided to each student. Identify the extracurricular experience you are looking for and contact the SEG Project Director.

SEG Projects 2017 - 2018
Project Name Project Manager Telephone Email Focus Description of Project
Allied Construction Community Service Gilbert Noriega 486-7096 gnoriega6@alamo.edu Community Service & Recruitment Work with SAHA and Green Spaces Alliance. Recruit at middle schools.
Aircraft at Stinson Dave Weaver 486-7169 dweaver@alamo.edu Service Learning & Career Preparation Maintain and preserve historical aircraft while perfecting skills
Byrd Sanctuary Roxanne Perez 486-2882 rperez347@alamo.edu Tutoring Students are tutors in the natural sciences.
Campus Activity Board Dr. Angie Williams 486-2090 awilliams284@alamo.edu Create Campus Activities Provide leadership and management for campus activities.
Campus Tour Leaders Larry Medina 486-2804 lmedina46@alamo.edu Conduct tours for off campus groups Promote SPC, plan, conduct, and evaluate activities.
Chemical Lab D. Goforth 486-2435 dgoforth@alamo.edu Develop Chemistry Lab procedures Contribute to the full utilization of Chemistry lab by creating new experiments and procedures.
Collegiate 100 John Martin 486-2241 jmartin139@alamo.edu Peer Mentoring Project aligns student success with the minority male initiatives at SPC.
Community Garden Kathy White 486-2755 kwhite@alamo.edu Civic Engagement Manage community garden, aquaponics, hydroponics
Ethical Decision Making PT program Laura Miele 486- lmiele@alamo.edu EDM specific for PT and Health Careers Conduct a research project and panel discussion.
Extramurals Angela McPherson Williams 486-2090 awilliams284@alamo.edu  Sports Activites Recipients manage budget, recruit, do paperwork and lead health and wellness.
Jessica's Project Solomon Nfor 486-2754 snforW@alamo.edu Leadership building for STEM students Create, organieze, execute and evaluate a science-related symposia.
QEP Ethics Irene Young 486-2391 iyoung@alamo.edu    Research for SPC Ethics Center Research and conceptualize an Ethics Center for SPC.
SGA John Martin 486-2746 jmartin139@alamo.edu Student Government Represent students with administration and improve communication
Service Learning Elizabeth Castillo 486-2473 ecastillo262@alamo.edu Support Service Learning Projects Support the Director by working with classes and community agencies.
Student Leaders Angela McPherson Williams 486-2090 awilliams284@alamo.edu Build student organizations Managers will lead the effort for enhancing opportunities for student activities.
Student Life QEP Dr. Angie Williams 486-2090 awilliams284@alamo.edu Support EDM on campus Creates extracurricular activities such as "what would you do?"
Tiger PAWS Jamie Miranda 486-2722 jmiranda58@alamo.edu Literary art Journal Provide leadership for all aspects of the literary journal, Tiger Paws