Skip to content

Welcome to ACES

Alamo Colleges Education Services is a secure portal connecting Faculty, Staff & Students to Academic Resources, Email, and other Online Resources.

Support Contacts: Helpdesk: 210-485-0555 | Weather Line: 210-485-0189

Vertical_Bar 

Login to ACES

Click Here to Login
For additional information, visit the Student Logins page.

Close

St. Philip's College Library 

MLK Campus: (210) 486-2330
Location: Center for Learning Resources (CLR)

SWC Campus: (210) 486-7023
Location: Building 1-C123

Vertical_Bar 
Library Info  
Close

Every academic department has a librarian assigned to work with faculty on:

  • Requests for resources to enhance classroom instruction.
  • Facilitating requests for Course Reserves and Library Instruction services.
  • Assistance with achieving critical thinking skills development through research activities.

For more information, here is more information to find out Who's Your Librarian. 

 
Luis Barcenes

Luis Barcenes
Library Assistant, PT Circulation
Center for Learning Resources, Room 115A
210-486-2555
lbarcenes@alamo.edu 

 
Rita Castro

Rita Castro, Interim Chairperson
Associate Professor/Librarian
Center for Learning Resources, Room 216
210-486-2337
210-486-7073
rcastro@alamo.edu 

 
Anna Leyba Delgado

Anna Leyba Delgado
Assistant Professor/Librarian
Center for Learning Resources, Room 101
210-486-2358
adelgado102@alamo.edu 

 
Nettie Deluna

Lucy E. Duncan
Professor/Librarian
Center for Learning Resources, Room 103
210-486-2380
lduncan1@alamo.edu 

 
Elva Garza

Elva Garza
Library Assistant
Center for Learning Resources, Room 115A
210-486-2554
egarza1@alamo.edu 

 
Reuben Kaller

Reuben Kaller
Instructor/Librarian
Southwest Campus Library
Center for Learning Resources, Room 220
210-486-2564
rkaller@alamo.edu 

 
Joanne Lemon

Joanne Lemon
Library Assistant
Center for Learning Resources, Room 104
210-486-2347
jlemon@alamo.edu 

 
Kimbel May

Kimbel May
Assistant Professor/Librarian
Center for Learning Resources, Room 221
210-486-2198
kmay15@alamo.edu 

 
Cassandra Rocha

Cassandra Rocha
Library Assistant
Center for Learning Resources, Room 104
210-486-2347
crocha@alamo.edu 

 
Lillian (Lillie) Turner

Lillian (Lillie) Turner
Librarian
Southwest Campus
210-486-2565
lturner1@alamo.edu 

 
Kelli Wilder

Kelli Wilder
Assistant Professor/Librarian
Center for Learning Resources, Room 222
210-486-2197
kwilder6@alamo.edu 

 
Jill Zimmerman

Jill Zimmerman
Associate Professor/Librarian
Center for Learning Resources, Room 102
210-486-2345
jzimmerman@alamo.edu 

 

Contact Information

MLK Campus:

Location:
Center for Learning Resources (CLR)
Website: http://www.alamo.edu/spc/library 

Ask-A-Librarian http://spc.libanswers.com 

Online resources are always available!

Fall 2014 MLK Hours of Operation*: 

Monday - Thursday, 7:00 AM  8:00 PM
Friday, 7:00 AM  5:00 PM
Saturday, 9:00 AM 3:00 PM
Closed Sunday

Circulation, Computers, and some services close down 30 minutes prior to the building closing.

 * Library hours are subject to change.

Contact:
Call: 210-486-2330
Text: 210-585-2818
Email or chat: http://spc.libanswers.com 

Southwest Campus:

Location:
800 Quintana Rd.
San Antonio, TX 78211
Building 1-C123
spc-asklibrarian@alamo.edu 

Library Fall 2014 Hours of Operation*: 

Monday - Thursday, 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM*
Friday, 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Closed Saturday & Sunday

Contact:
Call: 210-486-7023
Text: 210-585-2818
Email or chat: http://spc.libanswers.com 

Circulation, Computers, and some services close down 30 minutes prior to the building closing.

*Library hours are subject to change.