Skip to content

Explore Your Future with Alamo Colleges!

We offer what you need to achieve success. Come explore with us and find out why so many students have decided to call the Alamo Colleges the pathway to their future.

Not sure where to start? Our Career Assessment Tool can help.

 
Close

Welcome to ACES

Alamo Colleges Education Services is a secure portal connecting Faculty, Staff & Students to Academic Resources, Email, and other Online Resources.

Support Contacts: Helpdesk: 210-485-0555 | Weather Line: 210-485-0189

Vertical_Bar

Login to ACES

Click Here to Login
For additional information, visit the Student Logins page.

Close

St. Philip's College Library

MLK Campus: (210) 486-2330
Location: Center for Learning Resources (CLR)

SWC Campus: (210) 486-7023
Location: Building 1-C123

Vertical_Bar
Close

St. Philip's College is looking for excellent students who want challenging and rewarding extracurricular experiences while pursing their college course work. The Student Engagement (SEG) Scholarship provides the opportunity to get involved with a special initiative, meeting other students, and developing a network of professional contacts. Financial support is provided to each student. Identify the extracurricular experience you are looking for and contact the SEG Project Director.

SEG Projects 2016 - 2017
Project Name Project Manager Telephone Email Focus Description of Project
Byrd Sanctuary Roxanne Perez 486-2882 rperez347@alamo.edu Tutoring SEG recipients are expected to tutor specific content areas and to help with successfully running the daily tasks.
Campus Tour Guides Larry Medina 486-2804 lmedina46@alamo.edu Tour Guides SEG-funded students, in conjunction with others, served as tour leaders, hosting thousands of counselors, parents, prospective students, community and civic officials to campus.
COE Science Dr. Jo D. Duncan 486-7121 jduncan36@alamo.edu Mentor Students will provide mentorship and tutoring in the afterschool program at Ella Austin Community Center (EACC) for children from Bowden Elementary.
Collegiate 100 John Martin 486-2241 jmartin139@alamo.edu Peer Mentors Students will contribute to the Collegiate 100 centered around new students effort to promote academic success and completion and aligned with the Men of St. Philip’s College that targets minority males.
Cyber Security Edith Orozco 486-2364 eorozco4@alamo.edu Cyber Security Awareness Students will form a learning community that recruits, promotes, assists with Cyber Security projects.
Engineering Jessica Lopez 486-2530 jlopez@alamo.edu Student Support Student will participate in supporting, engaging and recruiting students working toward degrees in the fields of Engineering.
Extramurals Angela McPherson Williams 486-2090 awilliams284@alamo.edu Promote Sports Basketball, volleyball, soccer, cheer
Math Student Success Renita Mitchell 486-2607 rmitchell@alamo.edu Math Retention and Completion Create a culture of student success by providing advising, Student Leadership activities and more.
PTA, QEP Laura Miele 486-2443 lmiele@alamo.edu Student Support Students will empower our diverse student population through personal and education growth, career readiness and community leadership.
Student Government Association Angela McPherson Williams 486-2090 awilliams284@alamo.edu Leadership Students are officers in SGA.
Spirit Pride Crew Angela McPherson Williams 486-2090 awilliams284@alamo.edu Leadership Student will plan, develop, implement and evaluate campus activities and programs.
STEM Math Community Grant Maria Rodriguez 486-7123 mrodriguez108@alamo.edu Outreach & Recruitment Student will be provided with access to scholarships, student support services and service-learning activities with COE Math & Science and Math department.
Stinson Air Museum Dave Weaver 486-7169 dweaver@alamo.edu Aviation Students Students will engage Aviation Program in a service learning environment and help prepare them for entry into the work force.
Student Leaders Kevin Schantz 486-2246 kschantz@alamo.edu Student Leaders Students will engage in the growth of the President’s Interfaith & Community Service Campus Challenge and the Better Together Campaign.
Student Life, QEP Angela McPherson Williams 486-2090 awilliams284@alamo.edu Student Support Students will assist the department in “What Would You Do?” exercises.
Student Life, Student Leader Angela McPherson Williams 486-2090 awilliams284@alamo.edu Student Support Students will gain valuable knowledge and experience by working with the Student Life staff.
SWC Tour Guides Shawnta Davis 486-7107 sdavis35@alamo.edu Tour Guides Students will provide tour guides explain services and impart SPC’s rich heritage as an HBCU/HSI.
Tiger P.A.W.S. Jamie Miranda 486-2680 jmiranda58@alamo.edu Student Editors Students will assist as student editors and will be expected to critique all submissions.
Volunteer Income Tax Assistance Program (VITA) Janie N. Gonzales 486-2451 jgonzales2@alamo.edu Community Service Students will serve as volunteer tax preparers.