About

As our board and staff are committed to the vision of being able to fund a Foundation scholarship to every eligible student who applies, Alamo Colleges Foundation is reshaping futures. The 501 (c)(3) tax-exempt non-profit works to increase donation dollars. Our mission is to strengthen the Alamo Colleges' capacity to empower for success the diverse communities served by each of the Alamo Colleges.

This is an ambitious but attainable goal, and thanks to individuals, businesses and foundations that champion student success, we may achieve it sooner than later. You too are invited to develop the resources for scholarships and programs that empower our diverse communities for success.

Scholarship dollars help students meet educational expenses, which can mean the difference between dropping out and completing the degree.

By every measure, your gifts have a greater impact through the Alamo Colleges Foundation. They are transformational investments that deliver strong returns in concrete ways benefiting more students, employers and communities.

Whether yours is a gift for scholarships, program support, endowment or unrestricted capacity building, we are here to help you achieve your philanthropic objectives…and reshape futures!

Thank you.

Alamo Colleges Foundation Staff

Sheila Marlow Due, CFRE
Executive Director
smarlowdue@alamo.edu

Deborah M. Martin
Director of Major Gifts
dmartin82@alamo.edu

Richard Farias
Director of Annual Giving
rfarias14@alamo.edu

Anna Rangel
Scholarship Coordinator
arangel@alamo.edu

Joan Barborak
Gift & Prospect Coordinator
jbarborak@alamo.edu

Shirley Hunt
Administrative Services Specialist
shunt15@alamo.edu

Sonia Flores
Foundation Scholarship Program Specialist
sflores189@alamo.edu

Erin Miranda
Gift Processing Specialist
emiranda45@alamo.edu

 

Support staff:

Daniel R. Aguilar, Jr.
Scholarship Facilitator
daguilar123@alamo.edu

Marie Bueno
Administrative Services Specialist
mbueno13@alamo.edu

Barbara Grewe
Special Projects Coordinator
bgrewe@alamo.edu

Placeholder
   
Alamo Colleges Foundation Board

CHAIRMAN
ANTHONY WHITE
Sr. VP - Public Finance Division, Frost Bank

 

VICE CHAIR/CHAIR ELECT
PAMELA BAIN
President & CEO, Bain Medina Bain, Inc.

 

TREASURER
DR. ROBERT ZEIGLER
President, San Antonio College (Ret)

 

SECRETARY

 

CHAIRMAN EMERITUS
MIKE BELDON
Chairman, The Beldon Group

 

BOARD DIRECTOR
KEN APPLEGATE
Vice President –Transportation, Valero

 

BOARD DIRECTOR
MICHAEL F. BARRY
Ass’t Dean/Practitioner in Residence
St. Mary's School of Law

 

BOARD DIRECTOR
CHRIS CORSO
Director of Client Development, Joeris General Contractors

 

BOARD DIRECTOR
JANIE M. GONZALEZ
CEO/President, Webhead

 

BOARD DIRECTOR
HALL S. HAMMOND
Private Jeweler, PHH, Inc.

 

BOARD DIRECTOR
DR. DAVID E. JOHNSON
Owner, TransformedEd

 

BOARD DIRECTOR
PHILIP LEININGER
Vice President-Enterprise Fulfillment, USAA

 

BOARD DIRECTOR
MARTHA TIJERINA
Community Leader

 

BOARD DIRECTOR
CHARLES (MARTY) WENDER
Owner, Charles Martin Wender Real Estate & Investments

 

BOARD LIAISON
DR. YVONNE KATZ
Trustee Board Liaison to Alamo Colleges Foundation Board

 

ACF STAFF ADVISOR
DR. MIKE FLORES
Chancellor, Alamo Colleges

 

ACF STAFF ADVISOR
Sheila Marlow Due, CFRE
Executive Director, Alamo Colleges Foundation

Contact Us

 

 

 

Alamo Colleges Foundation Office of Institutional Advancement

2222 N. Alamo St.
San Antonio, Texas 78215

Give Today

Follow us on:

Twitter Facebook Instagram

Sheila Marlow Due

Executive Director
Alamo Colleges Foundation
dst-foundation@alamo.edu 
210.485.0044