About

As our board and staff are committed to the vision of being able to fund a Foundation scholarship to every eligible student who applies, Alamo Colleges Foundation is reshaping futures. The 501 (c)(3) tax-exempt non-profit works to increase donation dollars. Our mission is to strengthen the Alamo Colleges' capacity to empower for success the diverse communities served by each of the Alamo Colleges.

This is an ambitious but attainable goal, and thanks to individuals, businesses and foundations that champion student success, we may achieve it sooner than later. You too are invited to develop the resources for scholarships and programs that empower our diverse communities for success.

Scholarship dollars help students meet educational expenses, which can mean the difference between dropping out and completing the degree.

By every measure, your gifts have a greater impact through the Alamo Colleges Foundation. They are transformational investments that deliver strong returns in concrete ways benefiting more students, employers and communities.

Whether yours is a gift for scholarships, program support, endowment or unrestricted capacity building, we are here to help you achieve your philanthropic objectives…and reshape futures!

Thank you.

Alamo Colleges Foundation Staff

Sheila Marlow Due, CFRE
Executive Director
smarlowdue@alamo.edu

Deborah M. Martin
Director of Major Gifts
dmartin82@alamo.edu

Richard Farias
Director of Annual Giving
rfarias14@alamo.edu

Anna Rangel
Scholarship Coordinator
arangel@alamo.edu

Joan Barborak
Gift & Prospect Coordinator
jbarborak@alamo.edu

Shirley Hunt
Administrative Services Specialist
shunt15@alamo.edu

Sonia Flores
Foundation Scholarship Program Specialist
sflores189@alamo.edu

Erin Miranda
Gift Processing Specialist
emiranda45@alamo.edu

 

Support staff:

Daniel R. Aguilar, Jr.
Scholarship Facilitator
daguilar123@alamo.edu

Marie Bueno
Administrative Services Specialist
mbueno13@alamo.edu

Barbara Grewe
Special Projects Coordinator
bgrewe@alamo.edu

 
Alamo Colleges Foundation Board

Title

Name

Business

CHAIRWOMAN

PAMELA BAIN

President & CEO, Bain Medina Bain, Inc. (Retired)

TREASURER

DR. ROBERT ZEIGLER

 

President, San Antonio College (Ret.)

 

SECRETARY

MARTHA TIJERINA

Community Leader

IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR

 

ANTHONY WHITE

VP, Amegy Bank

CHAIRMAN EMERITUS

MIKE BELDON

Chairman, The Beldon Group

CHAIR, INVESTMENTS COMMITTEE

KEN APPLEGATE

Vice President –Transportation, Valero (Ret.)

 

CHAIR, COMMITTEE ON DIRECTORS

DR. MARIA HERNANDEZ FERRIER

 

Community Leader

President Emerita, Texas A&M University-San Antonio

 

CHAIR, DEVELOPMENT AND MARKETING COMMITTEE

KATE ROGERS

 

President, Alamo Trust

 

BOARD DIRECTOR

CHRIS CORSO

 

Dir. Client Development, Joeris General Construction

 

BOARD DIRECTOR

JANIE M. GONZALEZ

 

CEO/President, Webhead

 

BOARD DIRECTOR

DR. DAVID JOHNSON

 

Proprietor, TransformEd Consulting

 

BOARD DIRECTOR

PHIL BAKKE

 

President, Bakke Development Corp., King Antonio 2020 & 2021

 

BOARD DIRECTOR

DEBORAH KNAPP

 

News Anchor, KENS 5 TV

 

BOARD DIRECTOR

RAQUEL CARDENAS

Executive Vice President, Frost Consumer Banking

 

BOARD DIRECTOR/

LIAISON, CHAIR, BOARD OF TRUSTEES

DR. GENE SPRAGUE

 

Chair, Board of Trustees and Board Liaison to Alamo Colleges Foundation Board

 


ACF EX-OFFICIO MEMBER

DR. MIKE FLORES

 

Chancellor, Alamo Colleges District

 

ACF EX-OFFICIO MEMBER

SHEILA MARLOW DUE

 

Executive Director, Alamo Colleges Foundation/

Institutional Advancement

 

 

Contact Us

 

 

 

Alamo Colleges Foundation Office of Institutional Advancement

2222 N. Alamo St.
San Antonio, Texas 78215

Give Today

Follow us on:

Twitter Facebook Instagram

Sheila Marlow Due

Executive Director
Alamo Colleges Foundation
dst-foundation@alamo.edu 
210.485.0044