About

As our board and staff are committed to the vision of being able to fund a Foundation scholarship to every eligible student who applies, Alamo Colleges Foundation is reshaping futures. The 501 (c)(3) tax-exempt non-profit works to increase donation dollars. Our mission is to strengthen the Alamo Colleges' capacity to empower for success the diverse communities served by each of the Alamo Colleges.

This is an ambitious but attainable goal, and thanks to individuals, businesses and foundations that champion student success, we may achieve it sooner than later. You too are invited to develop the resources for scholarships and programs that empower our diverse communities for success.

Scholarship dollars help students meet educational expenses, which can mean the difference between dropping out and completing the degree.

By every measure, your gifts have a greater impact through the Alamo Colleges Foundation. They are transformational investments that deliver strong returns in concrete ways benefiting more students, employers and communities.

Whether yours is a gift for scholarships, program support, endowment or unrestricted capacity building, we are here to help you achieve your philanthropic objectives…and reshape futures!

Thank you.

  • Sheila Marlow Due, CFRE
    Executive Director
    smarlowdue@alamo.edu

    Deborah M. Martin
    Director of Major Gifts
    dmartin82@alamo.edu

    Richard Farias
    Director of Annual Giving
    rfarias14@alamo.edu

    Anna Rangel
    Scholarship Coordinator
    arangel@alamo.edu

    Joan Barborak
    Gift & Prospect Coordinator
    jbarborak@alamo.edu

    Shirley Hunt
    Administrative Services Specialist
    shunt15@alamo.edu

    Sonia Flores
    Foundation Scholarship Program Specialist
    sflores189@alamo.edu

    Erin Miranda
    Gift Processing Specialist
    emiranda45@alamo.edu

     

    Support staff:

    Daniel R. Aguilar, Jr.
    Scholarship Facilitator
    daguilar123@alamo.edu

    Marie Bueno
    Administrative Services Specialist
    mbueno13@alamo.edu

    Barbara Grewe
    Special Projects Coordinator
    bgrewe@alamo.edu

    Placeholder
       
  • CHAIRMAN
    ANTHONY WHITE
    Sr. VP - Public Finance Division, Frost Bank

     

    VICE CHAIR/CHAIR ELECT
    PAMELA BAIN
    President & CEO, Bain Medina Bain, Inc.

     

    TREASURER
    DR. ROBERT ZEIGLER
    President, San Antonio College (Ret)

     

    SECRETARY
    PAULA McGEE
    Attorney (Private)

     

    CHAIRMAN EMERITUS
    MIKE BELDON
    Chairman, The Beldon Group

     

    BOARD DIRECTOR
    KEN APPLEGATE
    Vice President –Transportation, Valero

     

    BOARD DIRECTOR
    PHILIP LEININGER
    Vice President-Enterprise Fulfillment, USAA

     

    BOARD DIRECTOR
    MICHAEL F. BARRY
    Ass’t Dean/Practitioner in Residence.

     

    BOARD DIRECTOR
    CHRIS CORSO
    Director of Client Development, Joeris General Contractors

     

    BOARD DIRECTOR
    BLAKELY LATHAM FERNANDEZ
    Partner, Bracewell & Giuliani LLP

     

    BOARD MEMBER
    JANIE M. GONZALEZ
    CEO/President, Webhead

     

    BOARD DIRECTOR
    HALL S. HAMMOND
    Private Jeweler, PHH, Inc.

     

    BOARD DIRECTOR
    PHILIP LEININGER
    Vice President-Enterprise Fulfillment, USAA

     

    BOARD DIRECTOR
    CHARLES (MARTY) WENDER
    Owner, Charles Martin Wender Real Estate & Investments

     

    BOARD DIRECTOR
    DR. YVONNE KATZ
    Trustee Board Liaison to Alamo Colleges Foundation Board

     

     ACF STAFF ADVISOR
    DR. BRUCE H. LESLIE
    Chancellor, Alamo Colleges

     

    ACF STAFF ADVISOR
    Sheila Marlow Due, CFRE
    Executive Director, Alamo Colleges Foundation

Contact Us

 

 

 

Alamo Colleges Foundation Office of Institutional Advancement

1819 N. Main Ave.
San Antonio, Texas 78212

Give Today

Follow us on:

Twitter Facebook Instagram

Sheila Marlow Due

Executive Director
Alamo Colleges Foundation
dst-foundation@alamo.edu
210.485.0044