Executive Faculty Council

2020 - 2021 Council Members

Faculty Members

Northeast Lakeview College

Judah Leggett
Caroline Davis


Northwest Vista College

Dr. Aaron Prado
Michael Lee Gardin

Palo Alto College

Tony Villanueva
Vicente Guillot

St. Philip's College

Keli Wilder
Chris Davis

San Antonio College

Olivia Sandoval
Ruby Martinez



Chair of Chairs

Staff Council President

Katherine Meyer Yvonne Benton


Administrative Members


Dr. Mike Flores

Vice Chancellor of Academic Success

Dr. George Railey

NLC Vice President of Academic Success

Dr. Laura E. Boyer


PAC College President

Dr. Robert Garza

PAC Vice President of Student Success

Gilbert Becerra

Associate Vice Chancellor of Human Resources

Linda Boyer-Owens


Faculty Fellow

Cindy Katz



Executive Faculty Council Charter and Operating Agreement


Guiding Principles

EFC is an honored space to engage in deep thinking and rich discussion leading to improved outcomes since our possibility expands as we work together to solve complex problems.

In our dealings with others, we never sacrifice our goodwill and endeavor in all interactions to intentionally build positive relationships.

We will work hard to deeply understand issues and share that knowledge always being mindful of the perspective of those most closely affected. 

We will fearlessly embrace our challenges and will faithfully communicate what we learn and decide in an easily accessible format for faculty and the public.


Early Alert Processes


 Faculty Development Program


Leadership Framework


Lab Loading


End of Course Survey

Work Proposals & Plans

Work Proposal Template (DOC)

Work Plan Process (PDF)


Work Proposal

BOT Policy B.9.1 (Leadership Framework) - PVC to EFC (PDF)

Early Alert: Phase II – Process Improvement - PVC to EFC (PDF)

Faculty Development Program - Super Senate to EFC (PDF)

Faculty Lab Loading - Super Senate to EFC

End of Course Student Survey - United Faculty Senates to EFC (PDF)


Lab Loading

  • Lab Loading Board Approved Increase to .75 - July 7, 2019