

## ALAMO COLLEGES DISTRICT San Antonio College

## **Faculty Senate Agenda**

August 18, 2022 1:30 – 3:00 PM Zoom Meeting ID: 997 8063 9813

Welcome to the August 18, 2022 meeting of the San Antonio College Faculty Senate. This meeting is open to the public with the exception of executive sessions which, if necessary, are the final agenda item. Faculty Senate is a representative body that is elected to promote and participate in shared governance alongside our College and District Administration. (If applicable: We would also like to welcome the staff of the Ranger.) As a reminder to guests and senators, this meeting is being both recorded and photographed.

## **Agenda Items**

- I. Call to Order
- II. Approval of Minutes May 6, 2022
- III. Reports of Officers
  - A. Opening Remarks President Linda Robertson-Schule
  - B. Year-Round Scheduling
  - C. TRS/ORP Contributions
  - D. Rank Compensation/Threeness/Potential 4% raise
  - E. Presidential Town Hall
- IV. Introduction of New Senate Leadership Vice President MaiLai Eng and Secretary Patricia Portales
- V. Overview of Faculty Senate Canvas Shell Secretary Patricia Portales
  - A. Home / Pages: Mission Statement & Values
  - B. Zoom Monthly meeting link
  - C. Modules Sign up for Committees and Board Meetings
- VI. Robert's Rules of Order President Linda Robertson-Schule
- VII. New Senator Introductions Vice President MaiLai Eng
  - Barbara Knotts, Professional & Technical Education (re-elected)
  - Catherine Smithpeter, Professional & Technical Education

- Jamie Powell, Professional & Technical Education
- Meagan Shadfan, Arts & Sciences
- Ryan Cabalu, Arts & Sciences (re-elected)
- Linda Robertson-Schule, Arts & Sciences (re-elected)
- Mercedes Alba, Arts & Sciences
- Bea Perez, Arts & Sciences
- IV. Adjunct Faculty Council
- Senator Amanda Martin
  - V. Committee Updates & Breakout Sessions
- Communication Senator Jennifer Caraway, Chair (2020-2021)
- Curriculum and Instruction Senator Jose Moreno, Chair (2020-2021)
- Policy & Procedures Senator Deidra Flynn-Dobson, Chair (2020-2021)
- Research Senators Bruce Norton and Bruce Davis, Chairs (2020-2021)
- Surveys and Elections Senator Anahita Lorestani, Chair (2020-2021)
  - VI. New Business/Announcements
  - VII. Adjournment