Resources

To facilitate the Faculty Student Mentor process, these links are here to assist mentors and their students.

Academic Resources

Learn more about our tutoring labs, library, advising opportunities, library, bilingual faculty, and more.

Campus Resources

NVC offers many resources for students including counseling, disability support services, emergency financial aid, a food pantry, aid for foster youth, and guidance regarding transportation.

Community Resources

Here, you will find one-stop connections to comprehensive resources such as emergency shelter, healthcare, legal assistance, and work.

 

For More Information, Please Contact:

Student Success Leaders

Gary Bowling
Student Development Director (MLH 135)
210-486-4221
gbowling1@alamo.edu

Adriana Cantu
Personal Counselor (CCC 204G)
210-486-4419
acantu200@alamo.edu

Migdalia Garcia
Coordinator of Community Engagement & Service Learning (LOH 206V)
210-486-4846
mgarcia1295@alamo.edu

Academic Deans

Russell Frohardt
Dean for Academic Success (PH 102D)
210-486-4136
rfrohardt@alamo.edu

Charles Hinkley
Dean for Academic Success (PH 102E)
210-486-4825
chinkley@alamo.edu

Pat Fontenot
Dean for Academic Success (MLH 237A)
210-486-4431
pfontenot@alamo.edu