Skip to content

Explore Your Future!

We offer what you need to achieve success. Come explore and find out why so many students have decided to call one of the colleges in the Alamo Colleges District the pathway to their future.

Not sure where to start? Our Career Assessment Tool can help.

 
Close
 Northwest Vista College Library
1st Floor, Redbud Learning Center (RLC)
3535 N. Ellison Dr.
San Antonio, TX 78251
(210) 486-4513 
mailto:nvc-library@alamo.edu
Mon - Thur: 7:30am - 6:00pm
Fri: CLOSED
Sat: CLOSED
Sun: CLOSED 
Vertical_Bar
Close

Welcome Students!

Find faculty members who speak your native language...

Purpose
This is a page where you can find contact information for professors who speak English and at least one other language! They will assist students in their classes who also speak those languages. Need a math class with someone who also speaks Spanish? We have faculty who can do that. Need a biology professor who also speaks German? We have that too. You can use this list to help you pick your professors when selecting classes.
 
If you speak a language other than English and could benefit from the professor speaking your language, check here to see if there is a fit. Our faculty is diverse, and they want all of our students to succeed. Look for them in the catalog or contact them, and best wishes with your studies at NVC!


 

Faculty Language Advocates

 
 
 

Linda Cuellar

Discipline: Mass Communication
Direct Phone: (210) 273-5310
Email: lcuellar@alamo.edu

Languages (in addition to English):

  • Spanish
 

Anna Marie Evans

Discipline: Psychology
Direct Phone: (210) 486-4789
Email: aevans84@alamo.edu

Languages (in addition to English):

  • Spanish
 

 

Valerie Gomez

Discipline: INRW
Direct Phone: (210) 486-4029
Email: vgomez85@alamo.edu

Languages (in addition to English):

  • Spanish
 

Javier Guerra

Discipline: Mathematics
Direct Phone: (210) 486-4282
Email: jguerra1@alamo.edu

Languages (in addition to English):

  • Spanish
 

 

Prakash Nair

Discipline: Chemistry
Direct Phone: (210) 486-4397
Email: pnair2@alamo.edu

Languages (in addition to English):

  • Hindi
  • Marathi
  • Malayalam
 

Jalal Nejad

Discipline: Government
Direct Phone: (210) 486-4103
Email: jnejad@alamo.edu

Languages (in addition to English):

  • Farsi
 

 

Brian Stout

Discipline: Biology
Direct Phone: (210) 486-4378
Email: bstout2@alamo.edu

Languages (in addition to English):

  • German
 

Natalia Treviño

Discipline: INRW
Direct Phone: (210) 486-4296
Email: ntrevino45@alamo.edu

Languages (in addition to English):

  • Spanish
 

 

Arturo Vasquez II

Discipline: English
Direct Phone: (210) 887-4532
Email: avasquez120@alamo.edu

Languages (in addition to English):

  • Spanish
 

Claudia Verdin

Discipline: Mathematics
Direct Phone: (210) 486-4271
Email: cchagoyaverdiin@alamo.edu

Languages (in addition to English):

  • Spanish
 

 

Scott Walker

Discipline: Geography
Direct Phone: (210) 486-4865
Email: swalker6@alamo.edu

Languages (in addition to English):

  • Spanish
 

Qiaoying Zhou

Discipline: Math & Engineering
Direct Phone: (210) 486-4383
Email: qzhou2@alamo.edu

Languages (in addition to English):

  • Chinese