Children's Library - Community Events

January

Story and Craft: Winter Wonderland

Wednesday, Jan. 27
5–7 p.m.
All ages

Bring a mug of hot chocolate, enjoy stories, and make a cozy craft to warm your evening!

Pre-register

 

February

Family STEM Night: Augmented Reality (AR) Games  

Wednesday, Feb. 3
5–7 p.m.
Ages 5 and up

Families are invited to enjoy a night of family AR games.

Pre-register

Story and Craft: Be My Valentine

Wednesday, Feb. 10
5–7 p.m.
All ages

Enjoy stories with heart and make a Valentine to share!

Pre-register

Story and Activity: Create a Story

Wednesday, Feb. 17
5–7 p.m.
All ages

Join us for story time.  Then create a story of your own.

Pre-register

March

Story and Craft: Enjoy Nature  

Wednesday, Mar. 3
5–7 p.m.
All ages

Enjoy nature stories and create a related craft following the reading.

Pre-register

Story and Activity: Favorite Pets

Wednesday, Mar. 17
5–7 p.m.
All ages

Enjoy pet stories! Bring a pet or stuffed animal to share.

Pre-register

Story and Craft: Once Upon an Hour

Wednesday, Mar. 24
5–7 p.m.

Enjoy the story Once Upon an Hour by Ann Yu-Kyung Choi and illustrated by Soyeon Kim. Then create your own diorama.

Pre-register

April

Story and Activity:  Celebrate and Create Poems

Wednesday, Apr. 7
5–7 p.m.
All ages

Children and families are invited to enjoy poetry, songs and a literary craft. 

Pre-register

Story and Craft: Welcome Butterflies

Wednesday, Apr. 14
5–7 p.m.
All ages

Enjoy butterfly stories and make a pollinator craft.

Pre-register

Story and Craft: Earth Day, Every Day

Wednesday, Apr. 21
5–7 p.m.
All ages

Enjoy story time and create an upcycled craft from recycled materials. 

Pre-register

May

Presenting Children’s Book Author Martha Simpson

Wednesday, May 5
5–7 p.m.
All ages

Author Martha Simpson joins us live and reads her book What Not to Give Your Mom on Mother's Day and answers questions. Afterward, we will make a gift to share with someone special.   

Pre-register