Skip to content

Explore Your Future!

We offer what you need to achieve success. Come explore and find out why so many students have decided to call one of the colleges in the Alamo Colleges District the pathway to their future.

Not sure where to start? Our Career Assessment Tool can help.

 
Close
Library Info
Library Information
Ozuna Library and Learning Center
Cir (210) 486-3555
Ref (210) 486-3557
Fall 2017
Mon–Thurs—8 a.m.–9 p.m.
Fri–8 a.m.–5 p.m.
Sat: Closed
Sun 1—9 p.m.
 
Vertical_Bar
Close
Computer Lab

Tutoring Services

Gutierrez Learning
Labs -105
210-486-3350

Having Technical Problems?

IT Services
Ozuna 121 and 150
210-486-3777
Vertical_Bar
Close

S.T.E.M. Advisors

Whether you have declared your major or still uncertain of your degree, seek an advisor for assistance.  Our staff and faculty advisors have the expertise to guide your interests into the appropriate STEM field.  If you have not declared a STEM (science, technology, engineering, mathematics) major, consult one of our STEM staff advisors.  They will harbor your interests and guide you in choosing a degree path.

STEM Staff Advisors

Palomino Center, Room 114 

Maria Diaz
mdiaz150@alamo.edu
210-486-3663

Danielle Esquivel
desquivel@alamo.edu
210-486-3661

Jennie Huebenthal
jhuebenthal2@alamo.edu
210-486-3664

Shawn Melendes
smelendes1@alamo.edu
210-486-3665

STEM Faculty Advisors

Already declared a STEM major?  Have questions transferring to a university?  Maybe you are not sure what job opportunities are available with your degree?  Our faculty advisors will be happy to provide the assistance you seek.  Having already worked in your field of interest or just know the job market, make sure to contact one of the STEM faculty advisors so you can continue your path of success once you leave Palo Alto College.

Biology / Pre-Dentistry / Pre-Med / Pre-Physician Assistant
Brad Chandler
bchandler@alamo.edu
210-486-3384

Peter Hernandez
phernandez2@alamo.edu
210-486-3374

Chemistry / Pre-Pharmacy
Dr. Stamatis Muratidis
smuratidis@alamo.edu
210-486-3391

Dale Robinson
drobinson@alamo.edu
210-486-3375

Dr. Michael Shanklin
mshanklin@alamo.edu
210-486-3391

Computer Information Systems / Computer Science
Brian Sanders
bsanders@alamo.edu
210-486-3320

Dental Assistant / Pre-Occupational Therapy / Pre-Physical Therapy / Radiology / Respiratory Therapy
Linda Ibarra-Gonzales
libarra-gonzales@alamo.edu
210-486-3379

Robert Leal
rleal18@alamo.edu
210-486-3382

Dental Hygiene / Health Care Administration / Nuclear Medicine Imaging / Medical Records / Surgical Technician
Linda Ibarra-Gonzales
libarra-gonzales@alamo.edu
210-486-3379

Geology
Dr. Glen Tanck
gtanck@alamo.edu
210-486-3388

Mathematics
Patrick Lee
plee18@alamo.edu
210-486-3282

Oil and Gas
Dr. Ronald Brown
rbrown190@alamo.edu
210-486-3330

Physics
Usha Gururajarao
ugururajaroa@alamo.edu
210-486-3372

Dr. Glen Tanck
gtanck@alamo.edu
210-486-3388

Pre-Nursing
Dr. Eleanor Skelley
eskelley@alamo.edu
210-486-3390

Sara Wilkins
swilkins6@alamo.edu
210-486-3381

Pre-Veterinarian
Ed Hagen
ghagen@alamo.edu
210-486-3380

Veterinary Technology
Dr. Fonzie Quance-Fitch
fquance-fitch@alamo.edu
210-486-3369

Laurie Pawelek
lpawelek@alamo.edu
210-486-3357

Contact Information

Advising Team Leader:
Michael Ximenez

mximenez1@alamo.edu  

Location:
Palomino Center Rm. 114

Phone:
210.486.3660