Skip to content

Explore Your Future!

We offer what you need to achieve success. Come explore and find out why so many students have decided to call one of the colleges in the Alamo Colleges District the pathway to their future.

Not sure where to start? Our Career Assessment Tool can help.

 
Close
Library Info
Library Information
Ozuna Library and Learning Center
Cir (210) 486-3555
Ref (210) 486-3557
June 4 – July 29
(4-day work week)
Mon–Thurs: 8 a.m.–7 p.m.
Fri–Sun: Closed
Closed July 4th
 
Vertical_Bar
Close
Computer Lab

Tutoring Services

Gutierrez Learning
Labs -105
210-486-3350

Having Technical Problems?

IT Services
Ozuna 121 and 150
210-486-3777
Vertical_Bar
Close

Free academic support offered year round


CIS/COSC Learning Center

Workshops—Spring 2018
BCIS 1305, COCS 1301, ITSC 1301, and COSC 1315 Jan. 16, 17, 18     3–4 p.m. Sabine 206
BCIS 1305, COCS 1301, ITSC 1301, COSC 1315 Jan. 23, 24, 25      3–4 p.m.
BCISC 1305, COCS 1301, ITSC 1301, COSC 1315  Feb. 6, 7, 8 3–4 p.m.

 

Math Learning Center

Workshops—Spring 2018
Open Math 1314/1414










Monday, Feb. 5 10–10:50 a.m.  
 
 
Gutierrez Learning Lab 106
Wednesday, Feb. 7 3–3:50 p.m.
Monday, Feb. 26 10–10:50 a.m.
Wednesday, Feb. 28 3–3:50 p.m.
Monday, April 9 10–10:50 a.m.
Wednesday, April 11 3–3:50 p.m.
Open Math 2412









Monday, Feb. 5 11–11:50 a.m.  
 
 
Gutierrez Learning Lab 106
Wednesday, Feb. 7 4–4:50 p.m.
Monday, Feb. 26 11–11:50 a.m.
Wednesday, Feb. 28 4–4:50 p.m.
Monday, April 9 11–11: 50 a.m.
Wednesday, April 11 4–4:50 p.m.
Open Math 0410









Wednesday,  Feb. 7 9–9:50 a.m.  
 
 
Gutierrez Learning Lab 106
Thursday, Feb. 8 11–11:50 a.m.
Wednesday, Feb. 28 9–9:50 a.m.
Thursday, March 1 10–10:50 a.m.
Wednesday, April 11 9–9:50 a.m.
Thursday, April 12 10–10:50 p.m.
Open Math 0320






  
Wednesday, Feb. 7 Noon–12:50 p.m.       
 
 
Gutierrez Learning Lab 106
Thursday, Feb. 8 11–11:50 a.m.
Wednesday, Feb. 28 Noon–12:50 p.m.
Wednesday, April 11 Noon–12:50 p.m.
Thursday, April 12 11–11:50 a.m.
Open Math 113/114  




Thursday, Feb. 8 2–2:50 p.m.  
 
 
Gutierrez Learning Lab 106
Thursday, March 1 2–2:50 p.m.
Thursday, April 12 2–2:50 p.m.
Calculator and Algebra 





Monday, March 19 11–11:50 a.m.  
 
 
Gutierrez Learning Lab 106
Wednesday, March 21 Noon–12:50 p.m.
Wednesday, March 21 3–3:50 p.m.
Thursday, March 22 11–11:50 a.m.

 

Science Learning Center

Come let our excellent tutors assist you with your studies! Bring your concerns to one of our review sessions.

Workshops—Spring 2018
Unit Conversions Jan. 16, 17, 18     3–4 p.m. Frio Hall 111
Basic Math for Chemistry Jan. 23, 24, 25      3–4 p.m.
Naming Compounds Jan. 30, 31; Feb. 1      3–4 p.m.
Balancing Chemical Equations  Feb. 6, 7, 8 3–4 p.m.
Moles to Grams and Back Again Feb. 13, 14, 15 3–4 p.m.
Limiting Reactants Feb. 20, 21, 22 3–4 p.m.
Stoichiometry Review March 6, 7, 8  3–4 p.m.
Classical and Ideal Gas Laws March 20, 21, 22  3–4 p.m.
Introduction to the Formal Lab Report March 27, 28, 29  3–4 p.m.
Solution Chemistry Molarity April 3, 4, 5  3–4 p.m.
Solution Chemistry Molality April 10, 11, 12  3–4 p.m.
Miscellaneous Topics in Chemistry  April 24, 25, 26  3–4 p.m.
Chemistry Exam Reviews  May 1, 2, 3  3–4 p.m.

 

Writing Assistance Center

Come let the excellent tutors of the Writing Assistance Center guide you through some of the tougher areas of writing! Bring a question, and we’ll work through the answer. Our workshops are also offered online at the following link Online Workshops.

NOTE: To view our online workshops, students should use Internet Explorer 7.0 or later and must have Microsoft Silverlight 5.0 or later downloaded onto their computers. Viewers will be prompted to install Microsoft Silverlight when attempting to view a presentation if Silverlight is not already installed on a student's computer. You may also download Silverlight through this link Microsoft Silverlight.

Writing Workshops—Spring 2018
The Writing Process Tuesday, Jan. 30 9:30–10:20 a.m. SJ 127
Summary Wednesday, Jan. 31 11–11:50 a.m. SJ 138
Grammatical Sentences Tuesday, Feb. 6 9:30–10:20 a.m. SJ 127
MLA Citations Wednesday, Feb. 7 11–11:50 a.m. SJ 109
Poetry Analysis Wednesday, Feb. 14 11–11:50 a.m. SJ 109
Apostrophes and Commas Tuesday, Feb. 20 11–1:50 a.m. SJ 130
APA Style Wednesday, Feb. 21 9:30–10:20 a.m. SJ 138
Synthesis Tuesday, Feb. 27 12:30–1:20 p.m. SJ 109
Synthesis Tuesday, March 6 9:30–10:20 a.m. SJ 127
Final Exam Review - ENGL 1301 Tuesday, March 6 11–11:50 a.m. SJ 130
Fiction Analysis Wednesday, March 7 11–11: 50 a.m. SJ 109
MLA Citations Tuesday, March 20 12:30–1:20 p.m. SJ 109
Critical Thinking Wednesday, March 21 9:30–10:20 a.m. SJ 138
Critical Reading Skills Tuesday, April 3 11–11:50 a.m. SJ 130
Argumentation Wednesday, April 11 9:30–10:20 a.m. SJ 138
Argumentation Tuesday, April 17 12:30–1:20 p.m. SJ 109
Final Exam Review - ENGL 1301 Tuesday, May 1 9:30–10:20 a.m. SJ 127
Final Exam Review - ENGL 1301 Wednesday, May 2 12:30–1:20 p.m. SJ 106