Business & Public Service Advising Institute

Areas of Interest include:  Accounting, Administrative, Banking and Financial, Business Administration, Entrepreneurship, Finance, Management, Human Resources, Human Services, International Business, Legal Administration, Management, Marketing, Music Business, Office Assistant, Real Estate, Basic Fire Fighter, Child Care, Correctional Science, Drug/Alcohol Abuse, Court Reporting, Legal Assistance, Criminal Justice, Emergency Management, Early Childhood, Fire Science, Political Science, Leadership/Public Administration, paralegal studies, Social Work Records, Sociology, Teacher

(210) 486-0328  
Email: sac-advising@alamo.edu
(please include your Banner ID number in your email)

Advising Team Lead 

Daniel Barreto
MLC 1st floor
210-486-0328
dbarretoalderr@alamo.edu

Certified Advisors

Leo Fernandez
Gonzalez Hall 123
lfernandez48@alamo.edu
 

Sunny Hernandez
Oppenheimer Center 325
shernandez823@alamo.edu

Matthias Hinojosa
MLC 1st floor
mhinojosa75@alamo.edu

Sabrina Macal-Polasek
Oppenheimer Center 225
smacal@alamo.edu  

Sara Passement
Oppenheimer Center 325
spassement@alamo.edu  

Sandra Pricer
Oppenheimer Center 325
spricer@alamo.edu 

Valente Revelez
Oppenheimer Center 225
vrevelez@alamo.edu 

 

Information

Student Advising Hours for Fall 2019

Advising by Appointment: 

Mondays 8:00 – 5:00 (last appointment at 4:30)

Tuesdays 8:00 – 12:00 (last appointment at 11:30)

Wednesdays 1:00 – 5:00 (last appointment at 4:30)

Thursdays 8:00 – 5:00 (last appointment at 4:30)

Friday 8:00 -12:00 (last appointment at 11:30)

 

Walk-in Advising:

Tuesdays 1:00 – 7:00 (last student signed in at 6:30)

Wednesdays 8:00 – 12:00 (last student signed in at 11:30)

Fridays 1:00 – 5:00 (last student signed in at 4:30)

1st Saturday of the month: 9:00 – 1:00  (last student signed in at 12:30) 

All Saturday advising in MLC 1st floor