Creative & Communication Arts Advising Institute

Areas of Interest include:  American Sign Language, Architecture, Art, Communication Design, Dance, Drama, English, Foreign Languages, History, Humanities, International Studies, Journalism, Liberal Arts, Mexican American Studies, Music, Philosophy, Radio-Television-Broadcasting, Speech, and Speech Communications

Email: sac-advising@alamo.edu
(please include your Banner ID number in your email)

Advising Team Lead  

Bonita de Leon
MLC 1st floor
bdeleon25@alamo.edu

Certified Advisors

Bonnie Clauss
MLC 1st floor
bclauss1@alamo.edu 

Jennifer Correa
MCFA 125
jcorrea1@alamo.edu

Mary Segovia
MLC 1st floor
msegovia@alamo.edu 

Norma Ramirez
MLC 1st floor
nramirez28@alamo.edu 

Philip Casarez
MLC 1st floor
pcasarez14@alamo.edu 

Stephanie Burton
sburton23@alamo.edu 
NTC 114  

Information

Advising Department Hours of Operation Spring 2020

Advising by Appointment: 

Monday 8am – 5pm (last appointment at 4:30pm)

Tuesday 8am – noon (last appointment at 11:30am)

Wednesday 1 – 5pm (last appointment at 4:30pm)

Thursday 8am – 5pm (last appointment at 4:30pm)

Friday 8am – noon (last appointment at 11:30am) 

Walk-in Advising:

Tuesday 1 – 7pm (last student signed in at 6:30pm)

Wednesday 8am – noon (last student signed in at 11:30am)

Friday 1 – 5pm (last student signed in at 4:30pm)

First Saturday of the Month 9am – 1pm  (last student signed in at 12:30pm)
For: Feb. 1, March 7, April 4, May 2