Creative & Communication Arts Advising Institute

Areas of Interest include:  American Sign Language, Architecture, Art, Communication Design, Dance, Drama, English, Foreign Languages, History, Humanities, International Studies, Journalism, Liberal Arts, Mexican American Studies, Music, Philosophy, Radio-Television-Broadcasting, Speech, and Speech Communications

Email: sac-advising@alamo.edu
(please include your Banner ID number in your email)

Advising Team Lead  

Bonita de Leon
MLC 1st floor
bdeleon25@alamo.edu

Certified Advisors

Bonnie Clauss
MLC 1st floor
bclauss1@alamo.edu 

Jennifer Correa
MCFA 125
jcorrea1@alamo.edu

Mary Segovia
MLC 1st floor
msegovia@alamo.edu 

Norma Ramirez
MLC 1st floor
nramirez28@alamo.edu 

Philip Casarez
MLC 1st floor
pcasarez14@alamo.edu 

Stephanie Burton
sburton23@alamo.edu 
NTC 114  

Information

Student Advising Hours for Fall 2019

Advising by Appointment: 

Mondays 8:00 – 5:00 (last appointment at 4:30)

Tuesdays 8:00 – 12:00 (last appointment at 11:30)

Wednesdays 1:00 – 5:00 (last appointment at 4:30)

Thursdays 8:00 – 5:00 (last appointment at 4:30)

Friday 8:00 -12:00 (last appointment at 11:30)

 

Walk-in Advising:

Tuesdays 1:00 – 7:00 (last student signed in at 6:30)

Wednesdays 8:00 – 12:00 (last student signed in at 11:30)

Fridays 1:00 – 5:00 (last student signed in at 4:30)

1st Saturday of the month: 9:00 – 1:00  (last student signed in at 12:30) 

All Saturday advising in MLC 1st floor