Science & Technology (STEM) Institute Advising Center

Areas of Interest include:  Anthropology, Biology, Engineering, Environmental Science, General Science, Mathematics, Psychology, Computer Programming, Computer Support Specialist, Computer Network Administration: Service Track, Computer Database Specialist, CISCO Certified Network, Information Security/ Assurance, Information Technology Security, MCSA: Windows Server Administration, Network Administrator, Physical & Natural Sciences 

MLC 1st Floor: (210) 486-0768  
Email: sac-advising@alamo.edu
(please include your Banner ID number in your email)

Advising Team Lead  

Amy Gomez
MLC 1st floor
210-486-0768
agomez201@alamo.edu

Certified Advisor

Rigo Amaya
MLC 1st floor
ramaya12@alamo.edu

Claudia Calvario
MLC 1st floor
ccalvario@alamo.edu
 

Vanessa Elsayed-Villalpando
MLC 1st floor
vvillalpando@alamo.edu

Hilda Finkenbinder
MLC 1st floor
hfinkenbinder@alamo.edu

Javier Vargas
MLC 1st floor
jvargas@alamo.edu 

 

Information

Student Advising Hours for Fall 2019

Advising by Appointment: 

Mondays 8:00 – 5:00 (last appointment at 4:30)

Tuesdays 8:00 – 12:00 (last appointment at 11:30)

Wednesdays 1:00 – 5:00 (last appointment at 4:30)

Thursdays 8:00 – 5:00 (last appointment at 4:30)

Friday 8:00 -12:00 (last appointment at 11:30)

 

Walk-in Advising:

Tuesdays 1:00 – 7:00 (last student signed in at 6:30)

Wednesdays 8:00 – 12:00 (last student signed in at 11:30)

Fridays 1:00 – 5:00 (last student signed in at 4:30)

1st Saturday of the month: 9:00 – 1:00  (last student signed in at 12:30) 

All Saturday advising in MLC 1st floor