Science & Technology (STEM) Institute Advising Center

Areas of Interest include:  Anthropology, Biology, Engineering, Environmental Science, General Science, Mathematics, Psychology, Computer Programming, Computer Support Specialist, Computer Network Administration: Service Track, Computer Database Specialist, CISCO Certified Network, Information Security/ Assurance, Information Technology Security, MCSA: Windows Server Administration, Network Administrator, Physical & Natural Sciences 

MLC 1st Floor: (210) 486-0768  
Email: sac-advising@alamo.edu
(please include your Banner ID number in your email)

Advising Team Lead  

Amy Gomez
MLC 1st floor
210-486-0768
agomez201@alamo.edu

Certified Advisor

Rigo Amaya
MLC 1st floor
ramaya12@alamo.edu

Claudia Calvario
MLC 1st floor
ccalvario@alamo.edu
 

Vanessa Elsayed-Villalpando
MLC 1st floor
vvillalpando@alamo.edu

Hilda Finkenbinder
MLC 1st floor
hfinkenbinder@alamo.edu

Javier Vargas
MLC 1st floor
jvargas@alamo.edu 

 

Information

Advising Department Hours of Operation Spring 2020

Advising by Appointment: 

Monday 8am – 5pm (last appointment at 4:30pm)

Tuesday 8am – noon (last appointment at 11:30am)

Wednesday 1 – 5pm (last appointment at 4:30pm)

Thursday 8am – 5pm (last appointment at 4:30pm)

Friday 8am – noon (last appointment at 11:30am) 

Walk-in Advising:

Tuesday 1 – 7pm (last student signed in at 6:30pm)

Wednesday 8am – noon (last student signed in at 11:30am)

Friday 1 – 5pm (last student signed in at 4:30pm)

First Saturday of the Month 9am – 1pm  (last student signed in at 12:30pm)
For: Feb. 1, March 7, April 4, May 2