Student Activity Fee

Student Activity Fee and Student Services Fee Advisory Committee (SSFAC)

The activities hosted by the Office of Student Life throughout the year would not be possible without the support of our students.  Students are charged $3 for per every college credit hour they are registered for each semester.  Each year, a budget for allocating fee monies is approved by the Student Services Fee Advisory Committee (SSFAC). The committee is composed of nine members; five students appointed by the Student Government Association and four faculty appointed by the College President.

The SSFAC allocates funds that allow Student Life to run a variety of programming, such as activities, events, giveaways, recreational sports, intramural activities, and cultural heritage celebrations.  In addition, the SSFAC reviews monthly requests for funding from students, student organizations, campus wide committees, and faculty/staff looking to develop an activity specifically for students.  Some examples of activities are speakers, entertainers, student travel, and more.  These activities cannot be solely academic in nature, based on a limited classroom-based activity, and must be open to all San Antonio College students.

The Office of Student Life welcomes funding requests to submit to the Student Services Fee Advisory Committee (SSFAC).  The committee meets on the first and third Thursday of each month to review requests.  Applications are accepted until the Monday prior to the committee meeting. Meetings will not be held in January, June, July, or August.  For more information, contact committee chair, Dr. Jacob-Aidan Martinez at

Student Services Fee Application: Application Link

Student Services Fee Advisory Committee Members 2022-2023

Arianna Acosta, SGA

Emilia Gaither, SGA

Raivyn Rosas, SGA

Victoria Regalado, SGA

Desteny Espinoza, SGA

Valery Escobar, SGA (Alternate)

Joel Martinez, SGA (Alternate)

Brian Barwise, Faculty

Laurie Coleman, Faculty

Dr. Melissa Sutherland-Hunt, Faculty

Sabrina Macal-Polasek, Staff

Dr. Jacob-Aidan Martinez, Chair (Non-Voting Member)