Student Clubs & Organizations

Registered student clubs and organizations (RSO) are student groups formed through the Office of Student Life whose members work towards a common purpose.  Registered organizations receive funding through San Antonio College and/or college-approved fundraising activities, and must maintain a current charter, a district agency fund account, a minimum of five active members, and at least one faculty or staff advisor.

For more information, please contact the Club Advisor via email.

American Sign Language Honor Society (ASLHS)

Contact Info

Primary Advisor: Darin Dobson - ddobson@alamo.edu
Secondary Advisor: Janis Guedea Hanson - jguedea7@alamo.edu

Club Info

Club Email: ASLHS.SAC@gmail.com
Instagram: SACASLHS
Facebook Group: ASLHS @ SAC
Youtube: ASLHS SAC

ASL Connection Club

Contact Info

Primary Advisor: Michelle Theiss - sacaslconnectionclub@gmail.com

San Antonio Colleges Athletics

Contact Info

Primary Advisor: Domingo Figueroa - dfigueroa22@alamo.edu
Secondary Advisor:
Mauricio Arturo Luna Flores - mlunaflores@alamo.edu

Catholic Student Association

Contact Info

Primary Advisor: Dalton Mazuca - dalton.mazuca@archsa.org

Cheshyre Cheese Club

Contact Info

Primary Advisor: Jane Focht-Hansen - jfocht-hansen@alamo.edu

 

First Gen Student Club

Contact Info

Primary Advisor: Melissa Sutherland-Hunt - msutherland7@alamo.edu

Future Teachers' Organization

Contact Info

Primary Advisor: Mary Anne Bernal - mbernal@alamo.edu
Secondary Advisor: Bill Shute - wshute@alamo.edu

Gender & Sexuality Alliance (GSA)

Contact Info

Primary Advisor: Dr. Amelia Serafine - aserafine2@alamo.edu
Secondary Advisor:
Jeremy Motley -jmotley3@alamo.edu

Human Services Club

Contact Info

Primary Advisor: Dr. Christi Myers - cmyers49@alamo.edu
Secondary Advisor:
Dr. Kathryn Miller - kmiller@alamo.edu

Kinesiology Club (K-Club)

Contact Info

Primary Advisor: Martha Stephenson - mstephenson@alamo.edu
Secondary Advisor:
Dawn Brooks - dbrooks@alamo.edu

Non-Traditional Student Club

Contact Info

Primary Advisor: Maria Jimenez - mjimenez47@alamo.edu

Psychology Club

Contact Info

Primary Advisor: Dehlia Wallis - dstrong2@alamo.edu

SAC Natural Sciences

Contact Info

Primary Advisor: Mercedes Alba - malba7@alamo.edu
Secondary Advisor: Jennifer Caraway - jcaraway@alamo.edu

Somos La Gente

Contact Info

Primary Advisor: Dr. Lisa Ramos - lramos175@alamo.edu
Secondary Advisor:
Mariano Aguilar, Jr. - maguilar6@alamo.edu

Student Government Association (SGA)

Contact Info:

Primary Advisor: Domingo Figueroa -dfigueroa22@alamo.edu
Secondary Advisor:
Melissa Sutherland-Hunt - msutherland7@alamo.edu
Secondary Advisor: 
Jacob-Aidan Martinez - jmartinez932@alamo.edu

 

Wesley Foundation of San Antonio

Contact Info

Primary Advisor: Brenda Meneses - office@saumcm.org
Secondary Advisor:
 Alex Ruiz - wesleysa.pc@gmail.com

Women for Women

Contact Info

Primary Advisor: Abby Gonzalez - agonzalez1@alamo.edu

If you are interested in starting a new club, you can submit at application to Office of Student Life Director, Jacob-Aidan Martinez at jmartinez932@alamo.edu.

RSO Application: Application Form