SAC Welcomes New NSLS Members

February 18, 2022

Office of Marketing and Strategic Communications

Sigma Alpha Pi, the San Antonio College chapter of the National Society of Leadership and Success (NSLS), inducted new members during a ceremony on campus. SAC President Dr. Robert Vela and members of the college executive team attended the ceremony to welcome the students and congratulate them on the accomplishment. 

NSLS web copy.jpgThroughout the Fall 2021 semester, the students participated in leadership training, success networking teams, and engaged in online presentations that included leaders such as former Presidents Barack Obama and George W. Bush, celebrities such as Gabrielle Union and Jamie Foxx, and high-profile leaders such as Anita Hill and His Holiness the Dalai Lama. 

More than 1,400 students have joined Sigma Alpha Pi since it was established at SAC in 2014. The chapter recognizes and cultivates student leaders while encouraging them to work on making lasting and positive change in the world. It strives to help members discover and achieve their goals and to provide real-world experience to ensure students have the best opportunity to achieve future success.

The new members of Sigma Alpha Pi are:

Alayna Marhofer

Karen Luckey

Alayna Wiley

Lydia Contreras

Alejandra Hernandez Silva

Lillian Martinez

Alexis Tejeda

Maria Morales Soto

Alexis Moreno

Marissa Morales

Alexis Castillo

Mellisa Griego

Alyssa Saucedo

Nancy Hill

Amanda Aguillon

Natalie Turnage

Ana Sofia Almeida Zamora

Natalie Flynn

Audrey Livas

Nikki Garces

Bahjo  Mohamed

Noah Pardo

Brandon Macias

Olivia Hernandez

Carmel Cantu

Rakeria Winns

Cassandra Hankins

Rebecca West

Chantel Duron

Rushik Parmar

Cherie Reed

Ruth Rodriguez

Cristian Guajardo Martinez

Sahra Saif

Danae Guzman

Sebastian Hernandez

Dinorah Belmarez

Sheyla Scholl

Faith Wanamaker

Sidney Silva

Fernanda Hernandez Garcia

Siobhan McGurk

Jaclyn Alcoser

Vanessa Esquivel

Jaden Murray

Vanessa Romero Nava

Jennifer Galvan

Vanessa Zavala

Jeremiah Flores

Victoria Veloz

Jocelyn Obregon

Victoria Vazquez

JoLisa Hicks

Yaeli Mejia

Kaly Encarnacion

Yordanos Sibhat