Good Samaritan Veterans Outreach & Transition Center

The goal at the Good Samaritan Veterans Outreach and Transition Center (GSVOTC) is to provide free services to Veteran's and their families regardless of their affiliation with St. Philip’s College.

Mission Statement

We provide no-cost personalized services and referrals to all active duty, transitioning service members, Veterans, National Guard, Reservists and their Family Members in the greater San Antonio area.

History

The historic Good Samaritan Hospital was constructed in 1915 as the Corinth Baptist Church and in 1948 was converted to a hospital for African-American patients in response to segregation.

In December of 2011, the San Antonio City Council approved a partnership with the Alamo Community College District and St. Philip's College to renovate the former hospital into a veterans outreach center. The Good Samaritan Veteran's Outreach and Transition Center will provide personalized services to All Active Duty, Retired, Veteran's their families and the community in the greater San Antonio Area.

  • Veteran Service Providers 
    Armed Forces Services Corporation (Personal Financial Counseling)
    Monday-Friday, 8am-5pm, Rm 211

    Joshua Trigo
    Financial Coach
    jtrigo@afsc.com
    210-486-2574 (office)
    830-457-4298 (cell)

    Goodwill Industries of San Antonio (Career Planning & Job Placement)
    Monday-Friday, 8am-5pm, Rm 007 & 008

    Eddie “EJ” Norman, Jr.
    Veteran Program Specialist
    enorman@goodwillsa.org
    210-486-2629

    Grace After Fire (Female Veterans)
    Monday, 9am-12pm, Rm 210

    Laly Cholak
    Alamo Regional Outreach Coordinator
    laly@graceafterfire.org
    210-247-7662

    Veterans Healthcare Administration (Readjustment Counseling)
    Tuesday & Wednesday, 8am-5pm, Rm 212

    John Uriarte, MSW, LCSW, BCD
    john.uriarte@va.gov
    210-486-2765

    Daniel Dorado III, MA, MFT
    daniel.dorado@va.gov
    210-486-2765

    Small Business Administration (SCORE) (Business Start-Up & Sustainability)
    By appointment only, Rm 004

    Chris Hughes
    Chapter Chair
    christopher.hughes@scorevolunteer.org
    210-403-5931

    Legal Services (San Antonio Bar Association)

    Wednesday, 9am-12pm, Rm 003 & 004

    Tashawna Campbell
    tashawnac@sabar.org
    210-227-8826

    Disabled American Veterans (VA Claims Submission)
    Every 3rd Wednesday of the month, 8am-5pm, Rm 003

    Kevin Crozier
    kcrozier78247@att.net or DAVSA.VBAHOU@va.gov
    210-699-5064

Contact Information

GSVOTC STAFF

Director:
William Moseley
wmoseley1@alamo.edu
210-486-2506
Senior Advisor:
Roberta Castaneda
rcastaneda15@alamo.edu
210-486-2242
Veterans Services Specialist:
Mark Trepanier
mtrepanier@alamo.edu
210-486-2639
Administrative Services Specialist:
Anthony Camacho
acamacho39@alamo.edu
210-486-2185

We are located

Good Samaritan Veterans Outreach & Transition Center (GSVOTC)
202 Connelly Street

San Antonio, TX 78203