Join OrgSync, Join a SPC Club!

Student Clubs and organizations, each unique in their own way, offer St. Philip’s College students a wide selection of personal interests and activities. Student Clubs and organizations offer activities that are beneficial to the growth of St. Philip’s College students.

Why join?

All St. Philip’s College students are encouraged to participate in student organizations. Student Clubs and Organization can help you:

  • Gain valuable leadership skills,
  • Learn to collaborate in a team environment,
  • Learn to compromise, problem solve, resolve conflicts and communicate effectively,
  • Stay motivated and continue to pursue your academic goals, and
  • Most importantly, have fun and build a sense of pride and Tiger spirit!

Join OrgSync and Stay Connected-Please contact the Student Organizations Coordinator at 210-486-2641 for more information.

Chartered Student Organizations

Chartered Student Organizations are organizations that are established by a College Office or Department to support the ongoing interest of St. Philip’s College. Membership is limited to students who have displayed a level of success as a student and who personify the character and integrity of St. Philip’s College.

Because of their affiliation to the college, Chartered Student Organizations are allowed:

  • Use of the SPC Logo on printed materials and correspondence
  • Use of “St. Philip’s College” as part of the organization’s name
  • Special Renewal and Re-application Processes
  • Resources and privileges of the sponsoring Office/Department
Collegiate 100

Description:

Collegiate 100 is a chartered support organization to the 100 Black Men of San Antonio in their efforts to nurture and enhance the growth and development of young men and women of color.

All students are invited to join.

Join us on OrgSync

President:

Aaron McGee
amcgee10@alamo.edu
210-486-2131

Advisor:

John Martin
jmartin139@alamo.edu
210-486-2746

Future United Latino Leaders for Change (FULLC)

Description:

FULLC is a chartered organization that celebrates the rich history/culture/contribution of Latino's, and hones the leadership skills of its members. All students are invited to join.

Join us on OrgSync

Contact us:

210-486-2131

Advisor:

John Orona
jorona3@alamo.edu
210-486-2792

Phi Theta Kappa - Psi Kappa Chapter

Description:

Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) is a chartered organization of SPC. PTK is recognized as the official honor society for two-year colleges by the American Association of Community Colleges. Students are invited to join.

Visit our website Join us on OrgSync

Contact us:

210-486-2788

Advisor:

Maria Botello
mbotello@alamo.edu
210-486-2199

Student Chapter National Association of Home Builders (NAHB)

Description:

Student Chapter-National Association of Home Builders is an organization that specializes in buisness management and construction technology. NAHB creates opportunities for students to participate in leadership roles such as crew leads, foreman, superintendent, and manager.

Join us on OrgSync

President:

Samuel Velez
svelez2@student.alamo.edu

Advisor:

Giblert Noriegas
gnoriega6@alamo.edu
210-486-7096

Student Government Association (SGA)

Description:

Student Government Association (SGA) is a chartered organization that invloves all students.

SGA is a group of student leaders, elected by the students, who represent the voice and interests on our students and their experiences at SPC.

All students are members of SGA, but are encouraged to get involved with the organization.

Visit our website Join us on OrgSync

President:

Angelia Jacobs
ajacobs27@student.alamo.edu
210-486-2249

Advisor:

Jason Fabianke
jfabianke1@alamo.edu
210-486-2119

Recognized Student Clubs/Organizations

Recognized Student Clubs and organizations are established by a group of students who share a common interest or goal.

Recognized Student Clubs and organizations are a separate and independent entity from St. Philip’s College whose membership is composed of St. Philip's College students, or a combination of students, faculty and staff.  To contact a student organization, email the Department of Student Life at spc-studentlife@alamo.edu.

Culinary, Hospitality, and Tourism (CHAT)

Description:

CHAT is a student organization that has students invovled in the Culinary, Hospitality, and Tourism field of study. CHAT offers opportunities for students to be involved on campus.

Join us on OrgSync

President:

Angela Lopez
alopez917@alamo.edu

Advisor:

David Uminski
duminski@alamo.edu
210-486-2310

Engineering World Health (EWH)

Description:

Engineering World Health's St. Philip’s College’s Chapter mobilizes our SPC students to engage in activities that support the national organization, EWH and other chapters around the world to support our core mission of empowering the biomedical engineering community to improve global health. This chapter will engage with healthcare challenges and medical technology issues common in the developing world and work on projects that have both global and local impact.

Join us on OrgSync

President:

Carlos Jose Hernandez
chernandez605@student.alamo.edu

Advisor:

Alberto Vasquez
avasquez15@alamo.edu
210-486-2414

Eureka Science Club

Description:

The Eureka Science Club is an organization that promotes science at St. Philip's College and to become a forum for the under-represented science community on campus.

Visit our website Join us on OrgSync

President:

Nancy Benavidez
nbenavides15@student.alamo.edu

Advisor:

Loudres Alba
lalba2@alamo.edu
210-486-2705

I Am Woman

Description:

I Am Women (IAW) is an organization whose goal is to uplift and empower the women of St. Philip's College. We represent ourselves as a support system throughout each student's tenure at the college. We provide a stress free environment where women can unite, network, and obtain mentoring and leadership abilities.

Join us on OrgSync

President:

Deidre Turner
dturner31@alamo.edu

Advisor:

Tracy Shelton
tshelton@alamo.edu
210-486-2292

LVN to ADN Mobility Program Student Nursing Organization (LAMPSNO)

Description:

LAMPSNO is an organization to help with tutoring, acquisition of needed materials, and provide information pertinent to the field of nursing to the nursing students

Join us on OrgSync

President:

Elizabeth Pearson
epearson11@student.alamo.edu

Advisor:

Valerie Moke
vmoke@alamo.edu
210-486-2546

Math & Engineering Club

Description:

Mathematics & Engineering (ME) Club is designed to help our students interact with instructors, peers, and professionals from the local area.

Visit our website Join us on OrgSync

President:

Gilbert Trevino, Jr.
gtrevino103@student.alamo.edu

Advisor:

William Trautman
wtrautman@alamo.edu
210-486-2021

Occupational Therapy Assistant Student Organization (OTA)

Description:

OTA is an organization that spreads awareness about what occupational therapy is while also educating students on how to create better life skills throughout the life span.

Join us on OrgSync

President:

Christina Odom
codom10@alamo.edu

Advisor:

Jacqueline Stevenson
jstevenson20@alamo.edu
210-486-2518

Respiratory Care Club

Description:

Respiratory Care Club is a student organization that promotes the field of Respiratory Care on campus and to help individual members grow professionally and to recognize their potential as Respiratory Care Practitioners.

Join us on OrgSync

President:

MaryJo Sanchez
msanchez1018@student.alamo.edu

Advisor:

Monica Bracken
mbracken4@alamo.edu
210-486-2741

SPC Tiger Spirit Squad

Description:

The SPC Tiger Spirit Squad participate in spirit, community service, and cheer activities. Joining is a great resume builder, and you will meet new friends, participate in volunteer activities, support the college, stay physically fit, network, and experience college life. We always need student leaders to serve as role models and make a difference.

Join us on OrgSync

President:

Paul Lede
plede@alamo.edu

SPC Cyber Tigers

Description:

Cyber Tigers  are here to promote and encourage cyber security at your fingertips. From open labs to discussions, we are here to interact and spread the word of how important it is to be secure within the cyber world.

Visit our website Join us on OrgSync

President:

Zachary Taylor
ztaylor11@student.alamo.edu

Advisor:

Caroline Mora
cmora1@alamo.edu
210-486-2728

Spirit and Pride Crew

Description:

The Spirit and Pride Crew is a student organization that has an interest in the growth , development and implementation of campus programs and activities. We promote Spirit Day, game days, and hope that this involvement will help students achieve their academic goals.

Visit our website Join us on OrgSync

President:

Keiko Standberry
kstanberry@alamo.edu

Theatre, Immersive Gaming, Entertainment, Relaxation Club (TIGER Club)

Description:

The T.I.G.E.R Club is an organization where students can relax and relieve stress from classes, by watching movies, playing video games, card games, board games, etc.

Join us on OrgSync

President:

Joshua Huchin
jhuchin2@student.alamo.edu

Advisor:

Antonio Martinez
amartinez1733@alamo.edu

Tiger 1 Electric Car Club

Description:

The Tiger 1 Electric Car Club is building an electric car that will participate in competitions. All students interested are encouraged to join.

Join us on OrgSync

President:

Tyler Jordan
tjordan37@alamo.edu

Advisor:

Craig Overmiller
covermiller@alamo.edu
210-486-7068

Tiger Lanes Bowling League

Description:

The Department of Student Life is excited to offer our students, college, and local community a state of the art facility where our aim is to provide the best bowling experience possible. Come get in on the fun by joining our bowling league interest group! All experience levels are welcome! Contact a Tiger Lanes staff member for more details.

Join us on OrgSync

President:

Sheliah Thomas
sthomas108@student.alamo.edu

Advisor:

Destiny Harper-Lane
dhaper24@alamo.edu
210-486-2241

Tiger PAWS

Description:

Tiger PAWS is a literary art journal comprised of student writing and artwork and compiled by student editors. We help students log service hours when they participate as an editor.

Visit our website Join us on OrgSync

Advisor:

Jamie Miranda
jmiranda58@alamo.edu
210-486-2722

Tiger Tech Automotive

Description:

Tiger Tech Automotive is a student organization with a love for the automotive industry and want to learn more about it.

Join us on OrgSync

Advisor:

Shaun Smith
ssmith374@almao.edu
210-486-2579

Vocational Nursing Student Association

Description:

The Vocational Nursing Student Association is a comprehensive support system for Vocational Nursing Students to raise their academic performance levels.

Join us on OrgSync

President:

Danielle Ramos
dramos140@alamo.edu

Advisor:

Esperanza Uriegas
euriegas@alamo.edu
210-486-2463

Welding Club

Description:

The Welding Club is a student organization for students who are interested in welding. They build grills each year for CultureFest.

Join us on OrgSync

President:

Alejandro Gomez
agomez109@student.alamo.edu

Advisor:

John Hoyt
jhoyt2@alamo.edu
210-486-7027