Bellwether Award

The nationally recognized Bellwether Award focuses on cutting-edge, trendsetting programs worthy of replication. Annually, 30 community colleges are deemed finalists from a large group of applicants in the United States and its territories. The selected colleges compete for one of three Bellwether Awards.

Submission portal is now open
  • 2024 Guidelines

    Learn about award eligibility and scoring criteria, and submission entry requirements.

  • FAQ's

    Learn more about our events and resources. 

  • Legacy Award

    Legacy Award

    This award honors a past winner that has five or more years of documented success in implementation and replication.


Contact Us



We are here to address your questions and share our latest news. Reach out to us if we don’t reach out to you!

For general questions:

Rose Martinez, PhD