Transfer

Planning to Transfer?

It is never too early to start transfer planning. If you are thinking about transferring, there are things you can do right now to ensure a smooth transition:

  • Research transfer colleges/universities and their requirements.
  • Visit colleges/universities; most have campus visit days throughout the semester.
  • Meet with your certified advisor to plan your coursework for your selected transfer institution.

Transfer articulation agreements provide transfer pathways to guide students on courses taken at the Colleges of the Alamo Colleges District, to earn credits toward degrees at participating four-year colleges/universities. 

University Partners Transfer Advising Guides By University Transfer Advising Guides by Pre-Major Course Equivalences
Recruiter Contact Information
UTSA

Transfer Representative:
Jessica Hartley and Clarisa De La Fuente

Email:
jessicah@utsa.edu
clarisa.delafuente@utsa.edu.  

Webpage

Appointment Request

Virtual Drop-in Office Hours:
1-6 p.m.
Zoom

 

TAMUSA

Transfer Representative:
Bonita Amaya

Email:
Bonita.Amaya@tamusa.edu

Phone:
210-784-1398

Webpage

Appointment Request

TAMU-CC

Transfer Representative:
Loida Utley

Email:
loida.utley@tamucc.edu

Phone:
361-825-3883 

Appointment Request

Angelo State University

Transfer Representative:
Stephanie Solis

Email:
stephanie.solis@angelo.edu

Wayland Baptist

Transfer Representative:
Laura Medina

Email: medinal@wbu.edu

Phone:
210-826-7595

Appointment Request
(Tuesdays & Thursdays 1–3 p.m.)

 

Texas State University

Transfer Representative:
Conan Campos

Email:
conan.campos@txstate.edu

Phone:
512-245-2364

Appointment Request

Webster University

Transfer Representative:
Xavier Flores

Email:
xavierflores45@webster.edu

sanantoniometro@webster.edu

Website

University of the Incarnate Word - School of Professional Studies

Transfer Representative:
Irene Rodriguez

Email:
irodrig1@uiwtx.edu

Appointment Request

 

University of the Incarnate Word

Transfer Representative:
Transfer Representative: Belinda Guarjardo

Email: baguajar@uiwtx.edu

Phone:
210-805-3554

Website

UT Health San Antonio - School of Nursing

Transfer Representative:
Christopher Espinoza

Email: espinozac2@uthscsa.edu

Website

 

Texas Tech University - Texas Teach Program

Transfer Representative:
Julie Barton

Email:
julie.lopez@ttu.edu

Phone:
512-245-2364

Website

University of Texas Rio Grande Valley (UTRGV)

Transfer Representative:
Mason Walker

Email:
mason.walker@utrgv.edu

Appointment Request

Texas A&M College Station - Agriculture & Life Sciences

Transfer Representative:
Staci Frerich

Email:
sfrerich@tamu.edu

Phone:
979-484-7641

Appointment Request

Walk-in Virtual Meetings:

Tuesdays:
10 a.m. – Noon
Zoom

Website

     

Contact Information:

Location:

SEED Advising Center
Phone: 210-486-3131
Zoom: https://alamo.zoom.us/j/94036703197

BOLD Advising Center
Phone: 210-486-3366
Zoom: https://alamo.zoom.us/j/97460965778

STEM Advising Center
Phone: 210-486-3360
Zoom: https://alamo.zoom.us/j/95850634583

Veteran Affairs:
Phone: 210-486-3113
Zoom: https://alamo.zoom.us/j/6329863972