St. Philip's College Staff Senate

The St. Philip's Staff Senate is a collective voice of 15 elected non-academic employees. The SPC Staff Senate is charged with the responsibility of making sure that all staff members are equitably represented in the operation of the college, as well as the District. We support a variety of activities and initiatives to improve the quality of life and effectiveness of the college's dedicated and valuable staff. Every year in May elections are held to elect new senate members and encourages nominations and participation from every SPC staff member. It's never too late to get involved!

Purpose

  • To represent the concerns of classified, professional, part-time, and temporary staff to St. Philip's College administrators. 
  • To address issues that concern the job welfare and job environment of all staff.
  • To serve as a communications link among staff, faculty, and administrators.
  • To conduct studies or surveys regarding matters of concern, as suggested or required.
  • To promote activities conducive to the professional development of all staff.
  • To provide input to Alamo Colleges District policy, budget rules, and regulations for the benefit of staff.

Committees

 

Communication

SPC Staff Senate strives at communicating information that pertains to SPC Staff members via email and social media.

Follow us on Facebook at facebook.com/spcstaffsenate
or email us at spc-staffsenate@alamo.edu.

 

Nominations

SPC Staff Senate nominations are done in May. If you would like to nominate yourself or anyone else that is a classified or professional staff member, please do so. We encourage all staff to participate.

Submit Your Nomination

 

Employee of the Month

The Employee of the Month award is intended to recognize staff members at the colleges who have made notable contributions to the achievement of the St. Philip's College and Alamo College District Mission, Vision, and Values.

Submit a Nomination

 

Events/Fundraising

SPC Staff Senate engages in events throughout the year. Several events are annual events hosted by Staff Senate in addition to fundraising.

Resources

Constitution

This constitution governs the Staff Senates of the Alamo Colleges District as listed below (referred to hereinafter as “Staff Senates”):

  • District Support Offices
  • Northeast Lakeview College
  • Northwest Vista College
  • Palo Alto College
  • St. Philip’s College
  • San Antonio College

Read our Constitution

Bylaws

These bylaws supplement and are subordinate to the Constitution of the Staff Senates of the Alamo Colleges District (hereinafter referred to as the “Constitution”), as required in Article I.D and Article III.J of the Constitution.

Read our Bylaws

Suggestion Box

Thank you for the taking the time to make a suggestion to improve the St. Philip's College!  This form is anonymous but please feel free to leave your name and contact information so that we may contact you for further information.

Leave a suggestion

Meetings

SPC Staff Senate encourages staff memebers to join in on our meetings that are held in SLC 108, next door the to the SPC Staff Senate office. Meetings will be announced on our Alamo Share site along with meeting agendas and minutes.

Visit our Alamo Share site

Senate Officers
President:
Yvonne Benton
Certified Advisor

ybenton@alamo.edu
Vice President:
Destiny Harper-Lane
Associate Director of Student Success

dharper24@alamo.edu
Treasurer:
Edinir de Oliveira
Administrative Assistant to VPCS
edeoliveira2@alamo.edu
Secretary:
Laura De La Rosa
Administrative Services Specialist THCA
lgonzalez339@alamo.edu
Parliamentarian:
Patrick Daniels

Information System Specialist
pdaniel5@alamo.edu
 
Senators

Andrews, Maria
Fine Arts
mandrews@alamo.edu

Bradford, Shanna
Institutional Research
sbradford@alamo.edu

Calder, Russell
Theater Production
rcalder@alamo.edu

Cruz, Clarissa
VPSS Office
ccruz199@alamo.edu

Diaz, Flor
Financial Aid
fdiaz@alamo.edu

Gee, Deborah
Recruitment
dgee@alamo.edu

Hernandez, Patty
Natural Sciences
phernandez@alamo.edu

Lede, Paul
Student Life
plede@alamo.edu

Mata, Paula
Facilities
pmata-williams@alamo.edu

Perez, Leticia (Lettie)
IT
lperez431@alamo.edu

Rehome, Enida
Financial Literacy
erehome@alamo.edu

Satchell, James
Advising
jsatchell@alamo.edu

Sevilla, Luis
Testing
lsevilla@alamo.edu

Tello, Eitandria
Counseling
egatlin2@alamo.edu