The Tutoring and Technology (TNT) Center

The Tutoring and Technology (TNT) Center provides online support services for students and faculty engaged in a variety of distance learning formats to ensure opportunities for student success. TNT offers FREE online professional tutoring though Brainfuse to St. Philip's College students in numerous areas for help with some of their toughest courses and subjects!

Remote Tutoring

Access tutors via Brainfuse!

Brainfuse Tutor Match Steps

Free Online Services 

  • Tutoring in Accounting, Business, Computer Literacy, History, Spanish, and Speech
  • TEAS Preparation classes (For healthcare-related Alamo Institutes) Contact Kent, Michelle, Liny, and/or Verle Ann for Zoom session hours.
  • Seminars on Success (SOS) (Mini-workshops that empower students with better study and organizational skills) More information coming soon!
  • Brainfuse online tutoring (FREE 24/7 online tutoring through your Canvas course. A great resource when you're not on campus! Each student initially receives 420 free minutes. For additional minutes contact Liz Castillo at ecastillo262@alamo.edu. For more information on how to use Brainfuse visit us at http://alamocolleges.screenstepslive.com/s/19065/tags?tag=Brainfuse)
  • Support for students with disabilities (Online one-on-one tutoring help)

Our Tutors (Located on Brainfuse under Tutor Match)

Evaliza Fuentes efuentes60@alamo.edu - History, Government, College Reading, College Writing, Speech

Jose Deanda jdeanda26@alamo.edu  - Writing, College Reading

Alex Olivarez aolivarez65@alamo.edu – Spanish, Business

Aurora M Lee alee@alamo.edu – Spanish, Accounting

Kenneth W Bankston kbankston@alamo.edu - Accounting

Kent C Gutschke kgutschke@alamo.edu – TEAS Reading and Language Arts, English

Mary F Bozeman mbozeman4@alamo.edu - Business

Michelle Dart polvera5@alamo.edu TEAS Reading and Language Arts, Social Sciences

Lindy Ader rader@alamo.edu TEAS All Subjects

Sarah N Khabazi skhabazi@alamo.edu - Accounting

Teresa Soliz tsoliz1@alamo.edu – Microsoft Office

Verle Ann Proctor vproctor@alamo.edu - TEAS Reading and Language Arts, English, TSI

Patrick Wilson pwilson@alamo.edu 

Email one of our tutors to set up an online tutoring session. Please note that when using Tutor Match you are not using any of your Brainfuse hours. 

Call 210-486-2527 or visit us in our new location, Center for Learning Resources (CLR), 3rd Floor Circulation Desk for more information on any of our offerings. Additional resources for distance learners can be found at https://www.alamo.edu/spc/academics/distance-learning/

Hours of Online Operation

 

  • Monday–Thursday: 8:00am–7:00pm
  • Friday: 8:00am-5:00pm
  • Saturday: 10:00am-3:00pm