Business Management

Program Type: Face-to-Face, Fully Online
Program Level: Degrees, Online, Certificates
Department: Professional and Technical
Institute: Business & Entrepreneurship
College: PAC

What is the business management program?

Students enrolled in the Business Management program learn fundamental concepts to leading organizations and are provided opportunities to apply their learning through an internship. The program provides development in pivotal skills such as team building, communication, problem solving, and decision making especially in the areas of marketing, global business, human resources, customer service, and leadership.

Business Management Program Highlights

Faculty teaching Business Management courses are fluent in Spanish and English and have significant experience with small business, corporate, and international business experience. Students will learn through hands-on class projects and be prepared for internships and/or cooperatives to put classroom learning into action.

 

Business Management Career Areas & Employment Positions

Students completing a degree or certificate in Business Management may find careers as an administrative assistant/secretary, administrative technician, bill and account collector, clerk/receptionist, executive assistant, financial assistant, first-line supervisor, human resources manager, legal administrative assistant, legal transcriber, and office manager.

 

 

Contact Information

Joseph Coppola
Department Chair
jcoppola2@alamo.edu

Dr. Elsa Anaya
Lead Professor
eanaya5@alamo.edu

Location:
San Marcos Hall (SANMAR 107B)

Veronica Rosas-Tatum
Assistant Professor of Business
vrosas-tatum@alamo.edu

Location:
San Marcos Hall (SANMAR 107C)

 

 

Dr. Joshua Garcia
Lead Instructor
jgarcia299@alamo.edu

Location:
San Marcos Hall (SANMAR 107E) 

 

Angelina Dina Sayers
asayers@alamo.edu

Location:
San Marcos Hall (SANMAR 107G)

 
 
Part-Time Adjunct Faculty
Daryl Brickerson
dbrickerson@alamo.edu
Dr. Nicole Brooke
nbrooke@alamo.edu
Robert Chavez
rchavez159@alamo.edu
Jose De Hoyos
jdehoyos16@alamo.edu
Diane Dominguez
dresendez15@alamo.edu
Dr. Rachara Jefferson
rjefferson9@alamo.edu
Dr. Jennifer Lares
jlares19@alamo.edu
Patricia Lopez
pgarza51@alamo.edu
Grace Luna
gluna6@alamo.edu
Rose Medrano
rmedrano@alamo.edu
Dr. Hermalynda Moore-Green
hmoore-green@alamo.edu
Kim Munoz
ksuarez@alamo.edu
James Ramirez
jramirez173@alamo.edu
Audrey Rivera
arivera385@alamo.edu
Dr. Celestino Valentin
cvalentin@alamo.edu