Business Management

Program Type: Face-to-Face, Fully Online
Program Level: Degrees, Online, Certificates
Department: Professional and Technical
Institute: Business & Entrepreneurship
College: PAC

What is the business management program?

Students enrolled in Business Management learn to devise solutions to complex problems, lead organizations, exceed customer expectations, collaborate in teams, manage projects, and communicate effectively orally and in writing. Three specializations allow students to gain expertise in management, entrepreneurship, and marketing.

Business Management Program Highlights

  • Courses taught by award-winning faculty with significant business experience
  • No cost textbooks for most courses
  • Courses reviewed by Achieve Excellence in Online Design Standards
  • 8-week courses rather than 16-week so students can learn at their pace
  • Courses fully online and in-person
  • Students complete an internship to earn the Associate of Applied Science
  • Opportunity to join Ambassadors of Business Club
  • Hands-on projects to prepare students for their careers

 

Business Management Career Areas & Employment Positions

  • First-line supervisor
  • Human Resources
  • Office Manager
  • Entrepreneur

 

 

Contact Information

Joseph Coppola
Department Chair
jcoppola2@alamo.edu

Dr. Elsa Anaya
Lead Professor
eanaya5@alamo.edu

Location:
San Marcos Hall (SANMAR 107B)

Veronica Rosas-Tatum
Assistant Professor of Business
vrosas-tatum@alamo.edu

Location:
San Marcos Hall (SANMAR 107C)

 

 

Dr. Joshua Garcia
Lead Instructor
jgarcia299@alamo.edu

Location:
San Marcos Hall (SANMAR 107E) 

 

Angelina Dina Sayers
asayers@alamo.edu

Location:
San Marcos Hall (SANMAR 107G)

 
 
Part-Time Adjunct Faculty
Daryl Brickerson
dbrickerson@alamo.edu
Dr. Nicole Brooke
nbrooke@alamo.edu
Robert Chavez
rchavez159@alamo.edu
Jose De Hoyos
jdehoyos16@alamo.edu
Diane Dominguez
dresendez15@alamo.edu
Dr. Rachara Jefferson
rjefferson9@alamo.edu
Dr. Jennifer Lares
jlares19@alamo.edu
Patricia Lopez
pgarza51@alamo.edu
Grace Luna
gluna6@alamo.edu
Rose Medrano
rmedrano@alamo.edu
Dr. Hermalynda Moore-Green
hmoore-green@alamo.edu
Kim Munoz
ksuarez@alamo.edu
James Ramirez
jramirez173@alamo.edu
Audrey Rivera
arivera385@alamo.edu
Dr. Celestino Valentin
cvalentin@alamo.edu