Good Samaritan Veterans Outreach & Transition Center

The goal at the Good Samaritan Veterans Outreach and Transition Center (GSVOTC) is to provide free services to Veteran's and their families regardless of their affiliation with St. Philip’s College.

Mission Statement

We provide no-cost personalized services and referrals to all active duty, retired, veterans, and their families in the greater San Antonio area.

History

The historic Good Samaritan Hospital was constructed in 1915 as the Corinth Baptist Church and in 1948 was converted to a hospital for African-American patients in response to segregation.

In December of 2011, the San Antonio City Council approved a partnership with the Alamo Community College District and St. Philip's College to renovate the former hospital into a veterans outreach center. The Good Samaritan Veteran's Outreach and Transition Center will provide personalized services to All Active Duty, Retired, Veteran's their families and the community in the greater San Antonio Area.

Upcoming Events

2018 Texas Veterans Service Fair

Calendar event

Flyer

Contact Information

GSVOTC Staff

William Moseley
Director
wmoseley1@alamo.edu
210-486-2506

Roberta Castaneda
Senior Advisor
rcastaneda15@alamo.edu
210-486-2242

Mark Trepanier
Veterans Services Specialist
mtrepanier@alamo.edu
210-486-2639

Anthony Camacho
Administrative Services Specialist
acamacho39@alamo.edu
210-486-2185

Veteran Service Providers 

Armed Forces Services Corporation (Personal Financial Counseling)
Monday-Friday, 8am-5pm, Rm 211

David Sherman
Financial Coach – CFPB
dsherman@afsc.com
210-486-2574

 

Goodwill Industries of San Antonio (Career Planning & Job Placement)
Monday-Friday, 8am-5pm, Rm 007 & 008

Eddie “EJ” Norman, Jr.
Veteran Program Specialist
enorman@goodwillsa.org
210-486-2629

Kennisha Sharp
Veteran Program Specialist
ksharp1@goodwillsa.org
210-486-2647

 

Grace After Fire (Female Veterans)
Monday, 9am-12pm, Rm 210

Laly Cholak
Alamo Regional Outreach Coordinator
laly@graceafterfire.org
210-247-7662

 

Veterans Healthcare Administration (Readjustment Counseling)
Tuesday & Wednesday, 8am-5pm, Rm 212

John Uriarte, MSW, LCSW, BCD
john.uriarte@va.gov
210-486-2765

Daniel Dorado III, MA, MFT
daniel.dorado@va.gov
210-486-2765

Small Business Administration (SCORE) (Business Start-Up & Sustainability)

By appointment only, Rm 004

Chris Hughes
Chapter Chair
christopher.hughes@scorevolunteer.org
210-403-5931

 

Legal Services (San Antonio Bar Association)
Wednesday, 9am-12pm, Rm 003 & 004

Tashawna Campbell
tashawnac@sabar.org
210-227-8826

 

Disabled American Veterans (VA Claims Submission)

Every 3rd Wednesday of the month, 8am-5pm, Rm 003

Kevin Crozier
kcrozier78247@att.net or DAVSA.VBAHOU@va.gov
210-699-5064