Computer Science

Program Level: Pre-Majors/Transfer
Department: Science and Technology
Institute: Science & Technology
College: SAC

What is the Computer Science program?

Computer Science prepares students for entry-level positions as software developers. The program instills students with fundamental concepts and provides them with hands-on experience developing software applications. 

What will I learn?

Students will be able to obtain the knowledge and skills necessary for success in the computer industry.

What can I do with this course of study?

This major provides a foundation for transfer into a 4-year computer science program.

 What's special about program?

Computer scientists use technology to solve problems. They write software to make computers do new things or accomplish tasks more efficiently. They create applications for mobile devices, develop websites, and program software. 

Computer Science teaches  you to use technology to solve problems.
Degrees and Certificates

Contact Us

   

Troy Touchette
Chair
ttouchette@alamo.edu

 

Location: 
Nail Technical Center (NTC-229)
Phone:
210-486-1050

Laura A. Garcia, Administrative Services Specialist

lgarcia2@alamo.edu


   
David Acosta
Faculty
Dacosta4@alamo.edu

 

Rafael Azuaje
Faculty
razuaje@alamo.edu
Andrea Cardena
Faculty
acardena1@alamo.edu
Tarill Freese
Faculty
Tfreese@alamo.edu
David Holland
Faculty
Dholland25@alamo.edu
Sharon Jiang
Faculty
Sjiang@alamo.edu
Dee Joseph
Faculty
Djoseph@alamo.edu
Steve Kolars
Faculty
Skolars@alamo.edu
Mike Matuszek
Faculty
Mmatuszek@alamo.edu
Kim Mushalek
Faculty
Kmuschalek@alamo.edu
Pete Ortega
Faculty
Portega@alamo.edu
Troy Touchette
Faculty
Ttouchette@alamo.edu
Questions?
Assistance is available through the call center (210-212-5266), the LiveChat in the bottom right corner, and the zoom room available at https://alamo.zoom.us/j/96204747346.
   
    Last updated 4/6/2021