Teaching and Learning Center

  Request Support SAC Instructional Designer   SAC Return to Campus Information  

Screen Shot 2021-07-14 at 10.17.44 PM.png

       

Teaching & Learning Events

  • Screen Shot 2021-09-14 at 3.20.21 PM.png

  • Below, please find archived videos of past Faculty Friday Sessions. These can also be found on the Teaching and Learning Calendar in the event details.

    If you are viewing the recorded version of the session, please email us at sac-teachlearn@alamo.edu to have this session added to your AlamoTalent Learning Transcript.

     

    Sessions will be added soon!

Click Here for a Full List View of Teaching and Learning Events

  2OTC.png  
     
  Register for OTC Course  
  Register for APPQMR 6th Ed  
  Request SAC Peer Review  
     

Do you have questions about Canvas or OTC?

 

Ask a Faculty Champion

thankyou.png

Thank you to all of the SAC Faculty Champions for sharing their time and talent by providing Online Teaching Support.

Each department has identified Faculty Champions that are Online Teaching Certified and can provide assistance to Faculty that are currently enrolled in the OTC Course, are preparing their own course for Peer Review or may have other questions about Online Teaching for their specific discipline. Please email sac-teachlearn@alamo.edu if you would like to be included on this list as a Faculty Champion.

Online Teaching Certification at San Antonio College is a three step program and includes:

  1. SAC Online Teaching Certification (OTC) Course
  2. Applying the Quality Matters Rubric Course (APPQMR) QM 6th Edition
  3. SAC Online/Hybrid Course Peer Review Process

Find more information on the Online Teaching Certification page.

 

 

Faculty Champions by Discipline/Department

 


Discipline


Faculty Champion


Email

Arts
Dance
Drama
Music
Speech

Aurelia Rocha

arocha17@alamo.edu

Mathematics
Architecture
Physics
Engineering (MAPE)
Paula McKenna
Lynda Aguirre
Meagan Whaley
Ruby Martinez
Ricardo Pina
David Chavera

pmckenna@alamo.edu
lgreene@alamo.edu
mwhaley4@alamo.edu
rmartinez3@alamo.edu
rpina@alamo.edu
dchavera@alamo.edu

Computer Information Systems
ITSA Academy
Radio, Television, & Broadcasting
Music Business

   
American Sign Language
Interpreter Training
English as a Second Language
World Languages
International Studies
Court Reporting

   
Psychology
Philosophy
Education
Student Development
Human Services

Kathryn J. Miller

Kara Mowrey

Dehlia Wallis

kmiller@alamo.edu

kmowrey1@alamo.edu

dstrong2@alamo.edu

Social Work
Sociology
Early Childhood Studies
History
Criminal Justice
Terri Sinclair tsinclair@alamo.edu
Protective Services
Law Enforcement Academy
Mortuary Science
Political Science
   
Allied Health
Dental Assisting
Medical Assisting
Emergency Medical Services
Kinesiology
   
English
Journalism & Photography
Humanities
EDUC 1301 & 2301
Teacher Education
Mexican American Studies
INRW

Kara Mowrey

Ben Gracy

kmowrey1@alamo.edu

bgracy@alamo.edu

Biological Studies
Chemistry
Anthropology
Medicine
Nutrition
Earth Sciences
Astronomy
Jeremy Motley
Christopher Ray
motley3@alamo.edu
cray56@alamo.edu
Business
Finance
Marketing
Economics
Human Resources Management
Public Administration
Real Estate
Paralegal Studies
   
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Grading in Canvas   IIC Zoom Room

 

 

SAC Course Layout

 

What is Concourse?

 

 

Watch this “Get SAC Library & Tutoring Help” Link to your Course on Canvas Video

 

 

OTC Page at SAC