Network Administrator

Program Type: Face-to-Face, Fully Online
Program Level: Degrees, Online, Certificates, Pre-Majors/Transfer
Department: Science and Technology
Institute: Science & Technology
College: SAC

What is the program?

Network Administration degree programs train students for entry-level positions in the computer networking and data communications fields.

What will I learn?

Network administration trains students to design, implement, and maintain computer networks. Students learn to upgrade systems and networks and evaluate performance and security. These degrees are often designed around vendor certifications, such as those provided by Microsoft of Cisco Systems.

What can I do with this course of study?

Graduates of an AAS program have the theoretical knowledge of networks and operating systems to gain entry-level positions in telecommunications companies, businesses, and government agencies. Some job titles include:

  • Network administrator
  • Network technician
  • Systems analyst

 

 What's special about the program?

Network administration trains students to design, implement, and maintain computer networks.

 

If you need further assistance or have questions, please contact our Enrollment Team via:

 

Last updated 10/22/2021

Degrees and Certificates

Contact Us

Troy Touchette
Department Chair 
ttouchette@alamo.edu
Location:
Nail Technical Center (NTC-229)
Phone:
210-486-1050
Kim Muschalek
Program Coordinator 
kmuschalek@alamo.edu
Location:
Nail Technical Center (NTC-219)
Phone:
210-486-1059
Laura A. Garcia
Administrative Services Specialist
lgarcia2@alamo.edu
Location:
Nail Technical Center (NTC-229)
Phone:
210-486-1051
     

David Acosta
Faculty
dacosta4@alamo.edu

Rafael Azuaje
Faculty
razuaje@alamo.edu
Andrea Cardena
Faculty
acardena1@alamo.edu

Terill Freese
Faculty
tfreese@alamo.edu

 

Pete Ortega
Faculty
portega@alamo.edu
Sharon Jiang
Faculty
sjiang@alamo.edu
Dee Joseph
Faculty
djoseph@alamo.edu
Steve Kolars
Faculty
skolars@alamo.edu
Mike Matuszek
Faculty
mmatuszek@alamo.edu