FSM Expectations

We have an amazing group of Faculty Student Mentor volunteers. They are committed to mentoring students. This list will be updated regularly as more faculty members volunteer to step forward to mentor our SAC students. It is because of our Faculty Mentors that our program continues to grow. Thank you for your time. SAC Proud!  

Contact List of Current Faculty Mentors:

Faculty Student Mentor Discipline Email
Yirga  Abrha Chemistry/Geology yabrha@alamo.edu
John  Adams Biology/Anthrooplogy jadams110@alamo.edu
Alfred  Alaniz Bio/Chem/Astro/Earth Science aalaniz@alamo.edu
Mercedes  Alba Bio/Chem/Astro/Earth Science malba7@alamo.edu
Mary  Allen-Martin Mortuary Science mallen-martin@alamo.edu
Erik  Anderson History eanderson44@alamo.edu
Hadi  Arman Chemistry/Geology harman@alamo.edu
Stephen  Benoist Chemistry/Geology sbenoist3@alamo.edu
Thomas  Billimek Psychology tbillimeke@alamo.edu
Lisa  Black Social Work lblack13@alamo.edu
Justin  Blacklock Speech/FineArts jblacklock@alamo.edu
Andreia  Breaux Kinesiology abreaux4@alamo.edu
Dawn  Brooks Kinesiology dbrooks@alamo.edu
Hal  Buntley Allied Health hbuntley@alamo.edu
Laura  Burmeister Biology/Anthrooplogy lburmeister@alamo.edu
Ryan  Cabalu Bio/Chem/Astro/Earth Science rcabalu@alamo.edu
Jennifer  Caraway Bio/Chem/Astro/Earth Science jcaraway@alamo.edu
David  Carr Chemistry/Geology dcarr20@alamo.edu 
Anderson  Castellanos Chemistry/Geology acastellanos32@alamo.edu
Saumil  Christian Bio/Chem/Astro/Earth Science schristian12@alamo.edu
Ashley  Click Speech/FineArts aclick3@alamo.edu
Ann  Coldwater ECS acoldwater@alamo.edu
Wes  Copas Biology/Anthrooplogy wcopas@alamo.edu
Carlos  Corona Mathematics ccorona@alamo.edu
Lex Cowsert Biology/Anthrooplogy lcowsert@alamo.edu
Tiffany  Cox Criminal Justice tcox29@alamo.edu
Tom  Cox ASL/World Lanuage tcox@alamo.edu
Susan  Cunningham Speech/Fine Arts scunningham32@alamo.edu
Steve  Davenport Bio/Chem/Astro/Earth Science sdavenport@alamo.edu
Marc  Deadrick Biology/Anthrooplogy pdeadrick@alamo.edu
Ana  Dehoyos O'Connor ECS aoconnor9@alamo.edu
Suzette  Dooley Nursing sdooley14@alamo.edu
Dawn  Elmore English delmore6@alamo.edu
Joe  Froelich Chemistry/Geology jfroelich@alamo.edu
Maria C  Galaviz Nursing mgalaviz5@alamo.edu
Diana  Garcez Computer Science dgarcez@alamo.edu
Russell  Garcia, Dr. Bio/Chem/Astro/Earth Science rgarciajr@alamo.edu
Rahmat  Ghana Chemistry/Geology rghana@alamo.edu
Margaret  Greco Biology/Anthrooplogy mgreco@alamo.edu
Robert  Grun Chemistry/Geology rgrun@alamo.edu
Gary  Hack Nursing ghack@alamo.edu
Karl  Hagenbuch Bio/Chem/Astro/Earth Science khagenbuch@alamo.edu
Dan  Hansen Bio/Chem/Astro/Earth Science dhansen@alamo.edu
Melody  Hull ASL/World Lanuage mhull@alamo.edu
Lennie  Irvin English lirvin@alamo.edu
Robert  Janusz Chemistry/Geology rjanusz@alamo.edu
Linda  Juenke Nursing lcrawford1@alamo.edu
Dwight  Jurena Chemistry/Geology djurena@alamo.edu
David  Katakalos Psychology dkatakalos@alamo.edu
Laura  Kowalik World Language lkowalik@alamo.edu
Dean  Lambert, Dr. Bio/Chem/Astro/Earth Science dlambert@alamo.edu
Jennifer  Lee Biology/Anthrooplogy jlee44@alamo.edu
Van  Lopez Bio/Chem/Astro/Earth Science vlopez@alamo.edu
Ryan  Lozano Philosophy/CTTC rlozano119@alamo.edu
Jim (Gilbert) Lucchelli, Dr. Student Development glucchellijr@alamo.edu
Krishnan  Madappat, Dr. Bio/Chem/Astro/Earth Science kmadappat@alamo.edu
Tony  Magnon  History/CTTC lmagnon@alamo.edu
Cheryl  Mallan Accounting Tech cmallan@alamo.edu
Ruby  Martinez Math rmartinez3@alamo.edu
Tonya  Maunsell Nursing tdaves@alamo.edu
Robyn  McGilloway, Dr. Bio/Chem/Astro/Earth Science rmcgilloway@alamo.edu
Mary  Mena Mortuary Science mmena@alamo.edu
Lisa  Menard Student Development lmenard@alamo.edu
Linda  Mendoza Biology/Anthrooplogy lmendoza1@alamo.edu
Laura  Mery Biology/Anthrooplogy lmery@alamo.edu
Chad  Milam Biology/Anthropology cmilam6@alamo.edu
Caleb  Miller Biology/Anthrooplogy cmiller234@alamo.edu
Carolyn  Miller Biology/Anthropology cmiller235@alamo.edu
José Luis  Moreno Mortuary Science jmoreno144@alamo.edu
Stanlie Murray Allied Health smurray46@alamo.edu
Valerie  Noel Nursing vnoel@alamo.edu
Sophie  Ortiz Sociology sozuna1@alamo.edu
Patricia  Osborn Nursing posborn4@alamo.edu
Raluca  Owens Chemistry/Geology rmancha10@alamo.edu
Esther  Pais Speech epais@alamo.edu
John  Paparelli Bio/Chem/Astro/Earth Science jpaparelli@alamo.edu
Nancy  Pasillas Chemistry/Geology npasillas@alamo.edu
Meghan  Pearson Biology/Anthrooplogy mpearson33@alamo.edu
Amanda  Pepin (Hill) Bio/Chem/Astro/Earth Science ahill69@alamo.edu
Beatrix Perez Sociology bperez87@alamo.edu
Freddie  Polk Chemistry/Geology fpolk2@alamo.edu
Chevon  Ramey World Languages cramey1@alamo.edu
Gerry  Ramirez Chemistry/Geology gramirez84@alamo.edu
Annette  Rodriguez Biology/Anthrooplogy arodriguez179@alamo.edu
Luis  Rodriguez Bio/Chem/Astro/Earth Science lrodriguez2@alamo.edu
Paula  Rodriguez Drama/Fina Arts prodriguez197@alamo.edu
Johnnie  Rosenauer Real Estate jrosenauer@alamo.edu
Bernie  Rubal Biology/Anthrooplogy brubal@alamo.edu
Oscar  Ruiz Criminal Justice oruiz14@alamo.edu
Robert  Sackett Nursing rsackett3@alamo.edu
Shivanie  Saith Bio/Chem/Astro/Earth Science ssaith@alamo.edu
Carman  Santiago Dental Assisting csantiago3@alamo.edu
Vidya  Sharma Biology/Anthrooplogy vsharma3@alamo.edu
Shelly  Sheppard Bio/Chem/Astro/Earth Science ssheppard11@alamo.edu
George Ann  Simpson Dance gsimpson@alamo.edu
Terri  Sinclair ECS tsinclair@alamo.edu
Keith  Smith Chemistry/Geology csmith55@alamo.edu
G. Roger  Stanley Bio/Chem/Astro/Earth Science gstanley@alamo.edu
Cheryl  Startzell Dental Assisting cstartzell@alamo.edu
Trisha  Taylor Biology/Anthrooplogy ttaylor136@alamo.edu
Michelle  Theiss ASL/World Lanuage mbecker1@alamo.edu
Dustin  Tune Philosophy dtune@alamo.edu
Alison  Vasquez Drama/Speech avera12@alamo.edu
Luis  Vegamaldonado Allied Health lvegamaldonado@alamo.edu
Enrique  Velasquez Psychology evelasquez@alamo.edu
Dehlia  Wallis (Strong) Education/Honor’s Academy dstrong2@alamo.edu
Peggy Ann  Weesner English/Education pweesner@alamo.edu
Macaulay  White Biology/Anthrooplogy mwhite165@alamo.edu
David  Wood, Dr. Bio/Chem/Astro/Earth Science dwood30@alamo.edu
Darrell  Woody Mortuary Science dwoody@alamo.edu
Tom  Yingst Biology/Anthrooplogy tyingst@alamo.edu
Xhavit  Zogaj Biology/Anthrooplogy xzogaj@alamo.edu