Advisory Board

Community leaders in the Information Technology field support the Cyber Defense program at Northeast Lakeview College by serving on our Advisory Board. The mission of the advisory board is to Advise, Assist, and Advocate for the programs and graduates of Northeast Lakeview College’s Cyber Defense program through internships and job opportunities.

  • Academic Advisory boards provide guidance and direction for the faculty, the administration, and the institution itself. Collectively, board members are responsible for making sure that the university’s offerings are relevant and of high quality. Advisory board members provide expert guidance on the skills and knowledge required by students to enter and advance in a particular career field. Advisory boards can be a critical link in partnering with faculty and the administration in research and community collaborations.

2022-2023 Advisory Board Membership

Nathan Rizzo (Chair)


RX Technology

Charles Beierle

Chief Information Officer (CIO)

Randolph Brooks FCU

Myles Clauser

Director of IT Services

City of Schertz

David Phillips

Managing Director

UHY Technology Advisors

David Gibbs, PhD

Dept. of Health Information Mgmt.

Texas State University

LC Malone

Director of Network Services

Judson ISD

Shaz Mahmud

IT Director

Zaviya Technology

Jeff Reich

Executive Director

Identity Defined Security Alliance

Jared Morris

IT Director

VIA Transit

Tony Ledbetter

Information Security Officer

Holt Caterpillar

Jaqueline Jackson

Project Manager

Minority Business 
Development Agency