English

From literature and technical writing to composition and basic English, our faculty provides you with a world of options to explore the world's great literature, fine-tune your writing skills and equip you with the tools necessary for academic and professional success. Whether you are an English or communications major, or just taking our courses to satisfy your degree requirements, we offer you a range of options to tailor your collegiate experience to your own goals and desires.

Faculty

Adams, Cheyenne 
English Instructor
Phone: 210.486.5274
Email: cadams74@alamo.edu
Office: Academic I, 318D

Bernard, Dr. Carol
Assistant Professor of English 
Phone: 210.486.5239
Email: cbernard2@alamo.edu
Office: Academic 1, 301 E

Davenport, Dr. Laura
Faculty Instructor, English
Phone: 210-486-5806
Office: Academic 1, 304 J

Hager, Angela
Assistant Professor of English
Phone:  210.486-5269
Email: ahager6@alamo.edu  
Office:  Academic 1, 316 B

Malcolm, Jason
Assistant Professor of English 
Phone: 210.486.5234 
Email: jmalcolm@alamo.edu 
Office: Academic 1, 301 G


Ports, Anetia
Assistant Professor of English
Phone: 210.486.5272
Email: aports@alamo.edu
Office: Academic 1, 318 B

Riske, Jennifer
English Instructor
Phone: 210.486.5261
Email: jriske@alamo.edu
Office: Academic 1, 314 D

Stallins, Denise
Assistant Professor of English
Phone: 210.486.5243
Email: dstallins@alamo.edu 
Office: Academic 1, 301 J

Adjunct Faculty

Angelica

Sally

sangelica2@alamo.edu

Bishop

James

jbishop60@alamo.edu

Caro

Christina

ccaro2@alamo.edu

Chapman

Michael

mchapman11@alamo.edu

Flores

Marina

mflores694@alamo.edu

Foley

Chris

cfoley9@alamo.edu

Inscoe

Amanda

ainscoe@alamo.edu

Jamison

David

djamison11@alamo.edu

Matthews

Courtney

cmatthews35@alamo.edu

McKinney

Logan

lmckinney23@alamo.edu

Overstreet

James

joverstreet3@alamo.edu

Phillips

April

aphillips79@alamo.edu

Salinas

Oscar

osalinas45@alamo.edu

Suplee

Christopher

csuplee@alamo.edu

Walroth

Ellen

ewalroth@alamo.edu

Zimmerman

Jon

jzimmerman20@alamo.edu

Zuniga

Emiliano

ezuniga58@alamo.edu