English

From literature and technical writing to composition and basic English, our faculty provide you with a world of options to explore the world's great literature, fine tune your writing skills and equip you with the tools necessary for academic and professional success. Whether you are an English or communications major, or just taking our courses to satisfy your degree requirements, we offer you a range of options to tailor your collegiate experience to your own goals and desires.

Faculty

Adams, Cheyenne 
English Instructor
Phone: 210.486.5274
Email: cadams74@alamo.edu
Office: Academic I, 318D

Bernard, Dr. Carol
Assistant Professor of English 
Phone: 210.486.5239
Email: cbernard2@alamo.edu
Office: Academic 1, 301 E

Hudspeth, Dr. Dollie
Professor of English
Phone: 210.486.5273
Email: ehudspeth@alamo.edu
Office: Academic 1, 318C 

Hager, Angela
Assistant Professor of English
Phone:  210.486-5269
Email: ahager6@alamo.edu  
Office:  Academic 1, 201 F 

Johnson, Lauren 
Integrated Reading and Writing (INRW) Specialist
Phone:  210.486.5328
Email:  ljohnson220@alamo.edu 
Office:  Academic 1, 322 A

Malcolm, Jason
Assistant Professor of English 
Phone: 210.486.5234 
Email: jmalcolm@alamo.edu 
Office: Academic 1, 322 B 


Ports, Anetia
Assistant Professor of English
Phone: 210.486.5272
Email: aports@alamo.edu
Office: Academic 1, 318 B

Riske, Jennifer
English Instructor
Phone: 210.486.5261
Email: jriske@alamo.edu
Office: Academic 1, 314 D

Stallins, Denise
Assistant Professor of English
Phone: 210.486.5243
Email: dstallins@alamo.edu 
Office: Academic 1, 301 J

Villanueva, Dr. Orville
Professor of English
Phone:  210.486.5222
Email:  ovillanueva5@alamo.edu 
Office:  Academic 1, 201 G