• Nighthawk Spirit Day 2018

    January 25, 2018
  • Nighthawk Spirit Day 2018

    January 25, 2018
  • Nighthawk Spirit Day 2018

    January 25, 2018
  • Nighthawk Spirit Day 2018

    January 25, 2018
  • Nighthawk Spirit Day 2018

    January 25, 2018
  • Nighthawk Spirit Day 2018

    January 25, 2018
  • Nighthawk Spirit Day 2018

    January 25, 2018
  • Nighthawk Spirit Day 2018

    January 25, 2018

Clubs and Organizations


Anthropology Club

Purpose: to provide students an opportunity to explore all aspects of humankind, from its prehistory to its present cultural diversity 

Contact: Linda Plevak: lplevak@alamo.ed

Business Club

 Purpose: To promote business professionalism, integrity, academic excellence, service, and establish working relationships within the business community and educational institutions
Contact: TBD

 Campus Crusade for Christ (CRU)

Purpose: To give students an opportunity to say
“Yes, to Jesus Christ.”
Contact: Phillip Hicks: phicks8@alamo.edu

Civic Leadership Club

Purpose: To increase political awareness and participation among college students and members of their local community.
Contact: Sabrina Hammel: shammel@alamo.edu

Gardening Club

Purpose: To grow and maintain a campus garden and study the effects of its growth over time.

Health Professions Club

Purpose: To provide students with a forum to express their interest in healthcare and to allow them to explore careers in the health professions.
Contact: Karla Kosub-Coranodo: kkosub1@alamo.edu

Help Own Male Education-H.O.M.E.

Purpose: To address issues that specifically affects males in education, society and the workforce
Contact: Mark Harris: mharris78@alamo.edu

International Club

Purpose: To provide a common ground of understanding between individuals of various ethnic origins through social, cultural and educational activities
Contact: Silvia Zecca: szecca@alamo.edu

Mathematics Society

Purpose: To encourage all students to join the math club to gain support in mathematics and have better communication between students and instructors.
Contact: Jin Ha: jha1@alamo.edu

National Society of Leadership and Success* (NSLS)

Purpose: To help people discover and achieve their goals. The Society offers life-changing lectures from the nation’s leading presenters and a community where like-minded success oriented individuals come together and help one another succeed. The Society also serves as a powerful force of good in the greater community by encouraging and organizing action to better the world.
Contact: Chastity Richmond: nlc-nsls@alamo.edu

Phi Theta Kappa (PTK)

Purpose: To promote scholarship, the development of leadership and services and the cultivation of fellowship among qualified students of this college.
Contact: Regina Horne-Espree: rhorne-espree@alamo.edu

Psychology Club

Purpose: To provide a common interest in psychology. We intend to offer programs related to psychology topics on campus, participate
in community service projects, and attend professional conferences.
Contact: Matthew Mendicino: mmendicino@alamo.edu

Student Government Association (SGA)

Purpose: To provide the official voice of the student body, to be a link between the student body and the administration of Northeast Lakeview College to improve the quality and value of both the social and educational experience at Northeast Lakeview College, and to develop the leadership and professional skills of its members.
Contact: Marlon Anderson: manderson157@alamo.edu

National Society of Leadership and Success* (NSLS)

Purpose: To help people discover and achieve their goals. The Society offers life-changing lectures from the nation’s leading presenters
and a community where like-minded success oriented individuals come together and help one another succeed. The Society also serves as a powerful force of good in the greater community by encouraging and organizing action to better the world.
Contact: Chastity Richmond: nlc-nsls@alamo.edu

Phi Theta Kappa (PTK)

Purpose: To promote scholarship, the development of leadership and services and the cultivation of fellowship among qualified students of this college.
Contact: Regina Horne-Espree: rhorne-espree@alamo.edu

Psychology Club


Purpose: To provide a common interest in psychology. We intend to offer programs related to psychology topics on campus, participate
in community service projects, and attend professional conferences.
Contact: Matthew Mendicino: mmendicino@alamo.edu

Student Government Association (SGA)

Purpose: To provide the official voice of the student body, to be a link between the student body and the administration of Northeast Lakeview College to improve the quality and value of both the social and educational experience at Northeast Lakeview College, and to develop the leadership and professional skills of its members.
Contact: Marlon Anderson: manderson157@alamo.edu

Science Club

Purpose: To provide students a forum to express their interest in science through a variety of formats such as guest speakers, tours of science related facilities, discussion panels, and a chance to interact with other students who are interested in science.


List of current student interest groups at NLC

Art Special Interest Group

Purpose: To provide the campus community with a venue to view, create and discuss art on a regular basis
Contact: Karl Frey: kfrey1@alamo.edu

Ceramics Group

Purpose: To promote an exchange of knowledge and information about all types of ceramic arts to amateur ceramic artists or students and supports of the ceramic arts.
Contact: James Miller: jmiller88@alamo.edu

Drama Players Special Interest Group

Purpose: To promote and create an organization of creative individuals in the fields of theater and film-making; and to encourage students with an interest in these areas to participate in the organization
Contact: Lisa Fritschle: lfritschle@alamo.edu

Education Special Interest Group

Purpose: To give Education Majors and those who are interested in Education a place to meet and discuss pressing issues and topics in the education field
Contact: Michele Maldonado: mmaldonado169@alamo.edu
Human Sexuality Alliance (HSA)
Purpose: To promote diversity on campus by creating a safe space for the LGBTQ community and straight allies
Contact: TBA

Latter Day Saints Student Association (LDSSA)-Student Interest Group

Purpose: To bring others to Jesus Christ through the study of the Book of Mormon and the Bib
Contact: Hollie Cardenas: hcardenas21@alamo.edu

*clubs that are nationally recognized