Science & Technology (STEM) Advising Institute

ATTENTION: RETURN TO CAMPUS

Areas of Interest include:  Anthropology, Biology, Engineering, Environmental Science, General Science, Mathematics, Psychology, Computer Programming, Computer Support Specialist, Computer Network Administration: Service Track, Computer Database Specialist, CISCO Certified Network, Information Security/ Assurance, Information Technology Security, MCSA: Windows Server Administration, Network Administrator, Physical & Natural Sciences 

Advising Syllabus - STEM Review your Science & Technology Institute's syllabus to view your step-by-step advising plan

Moody Learning Center (MLC) 1st Floor 
Email: sac-advising@alamo.edu
(please include your Banner ID number in your email)

Advising Team Lead  

Amy Gomez
MLC 1st floor
210-486-0768
agomez201@alamo.edu

Certified Advisors

Claudia Calvario
MLC 1st floor
ccalvario@alamo.edu
 

Vanessa Elsayed-Villalpando
MLC 1st floor
vvillalpando@alamo.edu

Hilda Finkenbinder
MLC 1st floor
hfinkenbinder@alamo.edu

Eddie Ramirez
MLC 1st floor
eramirez265@alamo.edu

Javier Vargas
MLC 1st floor
jvargas@alamo.edu 

Information

Fall Office Hours
(August 30 - December 19)

Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday 
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Tuesday 
8:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. 

Saturday (First Saturday of each month only)
9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. 

(Check Campus & Virtual Drop-in Advising schedules for details)  

Students are seen by Certified Advisors on an open-advising and/or appointment basis. You are encouraged to plan ahead for your advising session to avoid an extended wait time. 
* Expect e-mail responses within 2 business days