Education

Invest in Your Education through Quality Preparation

You want to TEACH and we want to HELP you get started. Begin your teacher education preparation at NLC.

We offer an Associate of Arts in Teaching (A.A.T.) which is fully transferable to all public, four-year institutions in Texas. Earn your first 60 credits with us, graduate and transfer to the university of your choice to complete your teacher education program.

The Education Department classes include Education 1300, 1301, 230.

Faculty

Carmona, Daisy
Faculty Instructor, Education
Phone: 210.486.5296
Email: dcooley2@alamo.edu
Office: Academic 1, 317

Hager, Angela
Assistant Professor of English
Phone: 210.486.5469
Email: ahager6@alamo.edu
Office: Academic 1, 316 B

Dr. Maldonado, Michele
Assistant Professor of Education
Phone: 210.486.5325 
Email: mmaldonado169@alamo.edu
Office: Academic 1, 314 A

Adjunct Faculty

Brotherman

Susan

sbrotherman3@alamo.edu

Browder

David

dbrowder3@alamo.edu

Carrasco

Brianda

bcarrasco18@alamo.edu

Daugherty

Tara

tdaugherty@alamo.edu

Flores

Lucinda

lflores432@alamo.edu

Flores

Georgia

gflores294@alamo.edu

Glade

Charles

cglade1@alamo.edu

Lockhart

Vincent

vlockhart@alamo.edu

Lucas

Pamela

plucas1@alamo.edu

Paulino

Elizabeth

ediego@alamo.edu

 

Why NLC?

NLC offers all of the courses you need to complete your A.A.T. degree during convenient days and times including evening, weekend and online options. As an NLC student, you are also eligible to register for courses at all of the Alamo Colleges.